Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Tallboy Chest of Drawers With four full width and two half width drawers, our tall boy is the classic configuration to lay everything out in a perfectly ordered fashion. Keyline metal handles enhance the soothing symmetry which defines the Mallani range. Although created for the bedroom, this chest of drawers is a perfectly adaptable piece that's as lovely for linen as it is for a sea of sweaters and socks.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 29 customer reviews
Mallani Tallboy Chest of Drawers
5.0 

average customer review

(29 customer reviews)

5 star
 
24 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Sep 2016

Love it

Great product. Beautifully made and draws glide in much easier than I feared.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 04 May 2016

Beautiful wood

My second piece of Mallani and I was not disappointed. The graining is beautiful and the chest looks great in my bedroom

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 28 Apr 2016

Got better than the previous one

I purchased two of these tall boys 6 years ago. For whatever reason, the wood expanded and became damaged and I only noticed it this year when I moved. After having seen the pictures of the damage, Myakka was kind enough to replace them. Thank you very much. The replacement tall boys looked much better than the old ones, as the wood pattern was more interesting and more elegant. It feels like all the Myakka pieces that I've bought in the last 2-3 years have a better pattern. Will definitely buy more. Keep up the good work Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Apr 2016

Great fruniture

Well made and clear care instructions. A really nice looking piece

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Feb 2016

Mallani Tallboy

The wood has a lovely mellow colour and sheen and the tallboy is a good size with drawers to accommodate both small and larger items.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 26 Dec 2015

More excellent Myaka furniture

We used to live in Wincanton and purchased a number of items direct from the store. We were always very pleased with our purchases. When we moved to Kent we searched high and low for similar items for our new home without success. So we went online to Myaka and ordered direct. It was a very satisfactory experience. We had no doubt about the quality of the furniture, but were more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of the customer service. Myaka kept us informed at every stage of the order and delivery programme and our new items was received within a couple of weeks. Outstanding performance.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Oct 2015

4 star

A very nice piece of furniture. It has a lovely finish.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Sep 2015

Nice but...

Very good quality piece of furniture finished to a high standard but I'm annoyed that one of the top drawers looks very different from the others or the body of the chest.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you or your review. We are very sorry to hear that a drawer on your Mallani Tallboy Chest of Drawers. Due to the natural colourings of wood there can sometimes be some colour differences. A member of our customer service team has been on contact with you and we are replacing the drawer for you so it is more in keeping with the rest of your tallboy. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused but we hope that this solution is suitable for you. If you would like to discuss this any further please do contact us on 0345 460 3122. Many thanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambs 12 Sep 2015

Mallani Tall Boy Chest of Draws

When I ordered this it was in stock, I was kept well informed of its progress from ordering to delivery to it being placed in a room of my choice. Excellent service would definately use again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 14 Jul 2015

new bedroom

Very pleased-excellent product/service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 07 Mar 2015

A beautiful chest of drawers

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and a good size. Bought to go with other Mallani bedroom furniture which look lovely all together. Lovely wood and finish. The delivery arrangements went as promised and the chest of drawers was installed in the bedroom by the delivery men - very necessary as this is a heavy item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2015

Fantastic !!

Heard good things about Myakka and was not disappointed. It was a struggle to get the chest of drawers up the stairs (very heavy!) but is worth it now it is in place.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.