Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Two Piece Wardrobe Mallani at its most majestic, this impressively proportioned, two piece wardrobe presents your finery in two full width drawers and offers 118cm of usable hanging length. Even the back of the wardrobe is smoothed from the same beautiful Sheesham wood for stability and strength. To reduce the weight by request, the top section is now made from fine quality, Sheesham veneer which preserves the look but lessens the load. The top requires self assembly with instructions provided.

Top Section measures 110cm x 60cm x 126cm (w x d x h) Bottom Section measures 108cm x 59cm x 61cm (w x d x h).

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Mallani Two Piece Wardrobe
4.5 

average customer review

(11 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Nov 2016

Very happy

Perfect for my husband's clothes and our bed linen.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- Fife 24 Dec 2015

LAck of Paperwork

What arrived was well packed and pretty much matched the product description. What did not arrive was any set of clear assembly instrictions and although requested we are left wondering why we have an extra piece of wood that does not appear to fit anywhere inside or outside the unit.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that there were not any assembly instructions provided with your wardrobe. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and we hope that you are satisfied with this. Instructions should always be included in the order and this is something that we are working with our supplier to improve.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Aug 2015

Mallani Two Piece Wardrobe

overall pleased with the appearance of this item. However fitting the doors proved a challenge due to the hinge design. The hanging rail was very flimsy and were replaced by sturdier ones. There was no way to attach the top to the bottom section so brackets had to be purchased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was some difficulty with the door hinges and the hanging rail. This feedback has been passed onto the purchasing team who are always working with our manufacturers in India to improve our products. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 23 Jul 2015

Lovely peice of furniture (as you would expect)...

But not easy to assemble - very heavy going and instructions were not especially clear, I still have one corner of the top that has not been properly secured. Service scored average as communication when placing the order was fine but I don't understand why I was contacted by Myakka regarding delivery when I then had to be contacted again by the courier. Also I was informed by Myakka that the delivery company would take all the packaging away so that the product could be inspected - it was left fully packaged in the middle of the bedroom floor for my 72 year old father to move into place - not impressed. Also not impressed by having to pay for delivery on anything that's over £500 in value and that the courier company couldn't deliver on a Saturday because "that's not what's in our contract with them" - sorry but agree it with them - your customers should come first not your convenience. Its disappointing because the majority of my furniture is from the Mallani range but I'm so annoyed by this incident that I don't think I'll be buying any large furniture from you again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had some problems assembling your Mallani Two Pieces Wardrobe. We do try and make the instructions as clear as possible and we will look at improving these. We would like to apologise for the delivery company not removing the packaging, this is something that they are supposed to do and we have passed this feedback onto the courier. If you have any further questions please do let us know and we will be happy to help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 14 Jul 2015

new bedroom

very pleased-fits exactly where we wanted.bit of a struggle to assemble but turned out fine

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 09 Dec 2014

Beautiful wood furniture

Very pleased with this wardrobe. Beautiful solid wood with excellent finish. Plenty of hanging room and the two drawers are very spacious providing lots of storage.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2013

Mallani Two Piece Wardrobes

Fabulous pieces of furniture. Reassuringly solid in construction and a lovely colour. We got two to go into alcoves in the bedroom. The delivery men put them together and carefully moved them into place. They fit exactly with very little to spare.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2013

Mallani Two Piece Wardrobes

Fabulous pieces of furniture. Reassuringly solid in construction and a lovely colour. We got two to go into alcoves in the bedroom. The delivery men put them together and carefully moved them into place. They fit exactly with very little to spare.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hertfordshire 28 Jun 2012

Difficult assembly

The top piece of the wardrobe is very difficult to assemble. The instructions are unintelligible and the illustrations of such bad print quality that they are useless. But more importantly, the elements of the top piece don't fit together well, so I had to use hammer, screwdriver, and a lot of patience. You also need to be two to do the job. Once assembled, it is a nice wardrobe, though.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: We always welcome customer feedback and from these comments, we have reviewed the assembly instructions for this piece. We are working on both improving the assembly process itself and the details that we provide to customers.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 May 2012

Mallani Two Piece Wardrobe

I'm glad this came part flat-packed, and in two separate sections. Otherwise we'd never have got it up our stairs. Wasn't too tricky to assemble. Nicely made and finished, and promptly delviered. Thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 25 Nov 2009

Perfect bedroom wardrobe

I couldn't be happier for the purchase. The design, colour and general appeal of the wardrobe will make any bedroom look beautiful. The entire Mallani range is absolutely superb. Myakka's customer service is wonderful and they do take care of their customers.

80 of 154 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hertfordshire 05 Jun 2009

Mallani two piece wardrobe

I have received my new wardrobes early this morning. Delivery very efficient. I am so v. pleased with how the colouring matched to the sample sent . They are just wonderful, look great & I'm saving now for my next purchase

68 of 177 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.