Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Widescreen TV Cabinet As the Mallani range is created just for us, we can design in bright new thinking. Here, we've made a hoarder's heaven by adding two roomy cupboards to the usual shelving. The expansive top surface is ideal for a widescreen TV. Peripherals fit perfectly on the open removable shelves while storage comes beautifully organised by the mid-height cabinet shelf which also removes. Cable holes at the back even take care of the wiring.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 29 customer reviews
Mallani Widescreen TV Cabinet
4.5 

average customer review

(29 customer reviews)

5 star
 
16 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 13 Nov 2016

Superb TV Cabinet

We've been struggling for a while to find a TV cabinet that fitted the gap between our fireplace and wall. Given how many different types there, it's been quite a mission. It's always a bit nerve-wracking buying something like furniture online "sight unseen", especially as this isn't a cheap piece, but our fears were unfounded. The product is very solid (and heavy) and is put together very well. There are natural blemishes that show it's been handmade rather than machined but it's rather nice for it. It's a beautiful piece of furniture, and feels a million miles away from the machine particle board rubbish you get from so many places. One thing to note is that the shelves, whilst removable, have some curious "strengtheners" (which appear to be superfluous) running underneath them front to back. This reduces the headroom in the shelves by approx. 1.5cm.....and meant my CD player wouldn't fit (grr!). A silly bit of design if you ask me Delivery by ArrowXL Platinum was absolutely superb. The delivery team put rugs down on our wooden floors, took the item out of the box on a padded blanket, and placed it exactly where requested. This was my first experience with Myakka. I'll be back!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you or your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you are so happy with your new TV unit. The strengtheners under the shelves are there for strength and stability. Over time natural wood can occasionally move and these bars of wood are there to prevent any movement in the wood and to keep the shelves in the correct position.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Aug 2016

Solid cabinet

A great piece of furniture, well made but doesn't have the 'factory' look. The delivery was swift and communication with both Myakka and the delivery crew was great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Mar 2016

Perfect

Nothing more needs said. Exactly as I expected and a little bit more.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 13 Dec 2015

Makes my living room a lot neater!

Excellent quality and fits nicely along the wall, seeming slimline whilst still holding quite a lot in the cupboard space. Hides all the wires well. Took no time at all for the delivery guys to unpack and the shelves just slide in. Only negative is that delivery is slightly awkward, they tell you when they are delivering and you have to make sure someone's home that day. If there was some control over the delivery date then it would be perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Nov 2015

An excellent TV unit

For those who have a widescreen large TV, this unit compliments it very well. Delivery as scheduled. It was placed where I needed it to. Great to look at.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Dec 2014

excellent for spec saving

looks really good we plenty of room to set up DVDs, Sky etc. The holes in the back give plenty of room to hide all those awful wires. Looks excellent when all set up, much better than those glass tables. Fully recommended.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 Dec 2014

Good value

Delivery excellent

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Dec 2014

Great tv cabinet

As usual a solid impressive piece of furniture. Lots of storage space in the cupboards for DVDs etc. Looks really good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Nov 2014

beautiful piece of furniture

We absolutely love this cabinet.. well made ..beautiful wood... will definitely be buying more in the range

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ynys Mon 09 Aug 2014

Perfect!

Having acquired my Mallani Coffee Table, the old glass and chrome TV table had to go. This piece matched all my requirements and is a beautiful piece of furniture. Well built, solid, and the wood grain has oodles of character. More than pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 19 Mar 2014

beautyful

they sent there mag last year and we decided to change our living room design and this was the first book we picked up what a choice we made the furniture is excellent and we ordered some more to go with the ones we already got

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 02 Jul 2013

The best from India

The cabinet is excellent in design and beautiful in appearance

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.