Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mallani Wine Rack This sleek wine rack, complete with its perfect pouring platform, is purposeful and neat in your dining room or kitchen, safely storing up to fifteen standard wine bottles, with a handy drawer for sommelier accessories.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 3.5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
Mallani Wine Rack

average customer review

(3 customer reviews)

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 28 Apr 2016


This piece is very attractive and add a very warm feel to our living room. Great quality, as always.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

nice product, poor service

The product fits well in our house and is well made and designed, and seems to be good value. The real problem is delivery and service. When you charge someone an extra 25 quid for delivery, the product should come at a time that suits the customer. Your delivery company thinks that it's the other way around. In our case, delivery took far too long and too many unnecessary phone calls so that someone could tell us when s/he was prepared to let us have the product we had bought. We might buy another Myakka product, but only if we are confident that this has been sorted out.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear that your Mallani Wine Rack is a good fit for your home. We are always working on improving the delivery service that we can offer customers and we are currently working with our delivery partners to improve this. We have made note of the service that you have revived so should you order again, we can ensure the delivery service is the best it can be!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Berkshire 07 Aug 2015

not up against the well!

This is a beautiful and nicely-made piece of furniture. The problem is that you can't put normal-size wine bottles in from the front, only from the back. It will take the tall, thin German wine bottles, but not the others. This means you can't put it up against the wall with the front (drawer) side out. We have it against the wall backwards, so we can't use the drawer. We've decided to keep it because it is very attractive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for you review. We are very sorry that your Mallani Wine Rack was not as it should have been. We would like to apologise for this. The initial batch we received from our suppliers had not been carved correctly so there were difficulties fitting wine bottles in. This has now been resolved and we are organising an exchange for you that will allow you to use the wine rack as planned. Sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka is a registered trademark.