Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONFurther Reductions just added to the Summer Sale

Marroc Kilim Rug A beautiful soft green coloured kilim rug, with a contemporary design, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture.

This rug is GoodWeave certified and we are proud to support this pioneering charity. GoodWeave works to stop child labour in the carpet and rug industry in countries such as India and Nepal.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Matching cushions are available.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Marroc Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(15 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 May 2017

Gorgeous Marroc Kilim Rug

This lovely rug arrived sturdily wrapped, in fact it took a while to undo the package, so it was in pristine condition. The feel is much softer to the touch than I had imagined. The colour was exactly as published in the cataglogue and it looks great. I appreciated the phone call to arrange a delivery time too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Devon 23 May 2017

Marroc Rug a bit disappointing

It is difficult to assess from pictures on the internet what the quality of a product will be, but we were disappointed in the texture and feel of the rug, it is a bit hard and rough, though the colour is what we expected and is fine.We were probably looking for a more expensive and luxurious product than this, so our fault really.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Marroc kilim was not as expected. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and explain that kilim rugs are not naturally very soft due to their flat woven nature.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Apr 2017

Quality rug

Service great. Rug is lovely colour and decent quality. Exactly what I wanted. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 07 Apr 2017

Marroc Kilim

Looks great and fast delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Sep 2016

Kilim rugs

Excellent service. Rugs as we visualised them and as portrayed. Very good follow up

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Apr 2016

Thank you

The rug is warm to the touch and ideal for my bathroom. Smart as I had hoped.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Mar 2016

Beautiful

This rug is exactly what we were looking for, the colour is a gorgeous muted tone and the pattern is exactly as depicted. Great value for money, looks like it will last for years. Brilliant customer service, especially refunding my postage charge when I order another item at a later date from a partner site. Unexpected and appreciated, thanks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 01 Feb 2016

Excellent

Matches my curtains perfectly Good quality- good service -

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2015

Beautiful runner & rug

I got a rug and the runner they look great. Love the contemporary pattern. It's good to know it is fair trade. Delivery arranged straight away and received within a week from ordering. Great service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Sep 2015

Mrs

I am very happy with my new rug, it has given the room a fresh new look and was the perfect size, furthermore it doesn't appear to 'walk' around the room like our previous rug!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Aug 2015

Excellent service

Really helpful with delivery - they arranged to have it delivered on the exact day we asked for. Rug is lovely and looks exactly like the photo on the website. All in all, very happy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 31 Jul 2015

Marroc Kilm Rug

Met my expectations.Nice colours and looked good on my quarry tiled floor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.