Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mehindi Storage Chest - Asymmetric This versatile chest has the benefit of a multitude of purposes from your dressing table to your kitchen counter. The traditional hand paintings on the two small drawers, one long drawer and one roomy cupboard with classic ring handles, gives a great vintage feel which will sit comfortably within a traditional or contemporary home.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Mehindi Storage Chest - Asymmetric
4.5 

average customer review

(15 customer reviews)

5 star
 
13 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
1.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 27 Jan 2017

Mehindi Chest

The chest is sweet although not the colour I chose from your website. The other chests in that range were photographed more accurately showing a much more red and realistic frame colour. When I rang I was told I should have known the colours varied. I was expecting maybe the draw fronts to be slightly different from the picture but not the colour of the frame which I would have expected to remain relatively constant . I was offered a refund but only if I paid the postage of £5. I feel that the photo was inaccurate and should have been updated to be in line with the other chests in that range. I did note that the photo on the website was changed after my phone call which suggests that I wasn't the only one to consider it inaccurate. The chest was suppose to be an 18th birthday present, which I had to replace with something else as the colours really weren't that pretty being very red on the frame and dirty looking on the drawers not bright as in the photo. It is a shame that for the sake of some postage your company having accepted that the photo was inaccurate chose not to pay the return postage. I probably won't be using your company again and will no doubt have to spend time stripping down the chest.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss the colour chest. As each of the chests are hand finished, the design and colours of each one will vary slightly, we are very sorry to hear that this one did not suit your needs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Dec 2016

Beautiful

I love this purchase. It's beautifully painted. The best thing i've bought this Christmas!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 05 Dec 2016

A waiting game

Although this product did not disappoint when it finally arrived, I had to wait a very long time to receive it! I ordered the item around March/April but was told it was out of stock until June, which then became July, then I was told September, and eventually received it last week (December). The only concession for such a long delay was free postage and packing, which I had to ask for, and was grudgingly dealt with by a member of staff who would benefit from some customer relations training. I do understand that Fair Trade organisations are more likely to have unpredictable logistical issues when dealing with small scale suppliers, but I felt that this particular delay was unacceptable given that new catalogues were still advertising the Mehindi chest, even though it was unavailable.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Apr 2016

Always great service and quality

Another great product much admired

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jan 2016

Still love this

My jewellery box was one I was given as a child. This one I chose.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Dec 2015

Mehindi storage chest

I bought this as a Christmas present for my sons girlfriend. The quality is excellent and it is a beautiful item. I would actually like one for myself! Service and delivery were excellent and I will definitely order from Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Nov 2015

50th Birthday present

This little chest is lush, lovely quality and my friend loved it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 09 Sep 2015

Love it!

My Mehindi chest has just arrived and I am delighted with it. Such good quality. I love your website and will soon be back!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Aug 2015

little storage unit

This is a beautiful little chest perfect for earrings etc stationary or cotton reels etc in my case. A very special little piece

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Aug 2015

Very pretty little storage box

Beautiful design and workmanship appears to be good. I haven't used it yet, but I am looking forward to placing small jewellery and other tiny items for storage. It will look great on a dressing table.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2015

Impressed

I love this chest, it goes well with my others. Arrived in good time and I was kept up to date with the progress of my order by email.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 28 Mar 2015

mehindi chest

this is so beautiful and so useful for make up jewellery etc. it looks lovely on my chest of drawers and im sure many will want to know where it came from!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.