Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mixed Bodhi Flower Light Wonderful flower vase lighting to fill any room in the house with unique light. These beautiful flower bouquets are hand crafted using real Bodhi (Banyan) tree leaves, okra plants, palm and rubber tree leaves and the vases are made using natural rattan. Bulbs are embedded in a cream, purple and rusty red colour flowers giving a beautiful effect when lit.

The flowers are real skeletonized leaves and treated okra plants. A mist spray of water onto the leaves (not down into the bulb) before use will perfectly revive leaves to their original shapes, all completely naturally. How? The fresh leaves are handpicked and soaked for a month in clean water (which is regularly changed) to decompose naturally. This natural process retains the string leaf structure. Next the skeleton leaves are dried in the shade for a few days, dyed in many colours and dried again, before being dipped in a fire retardant solution. Finally the skeleton leaves are ready for crafting into string & bouquet flowers.

All lighting meets Standard UK Electrics - CE & Kite mark standard, PAT tested.

Recommended bulbs: 20x 25w fairy lights

Other colour variations also available.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 31 customer reviews
Mixed Bodhi Flower Light
5.0 

average customer review

(31 customer reviews)

5 star
 
25 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Nov 2016

Mixed Bodhi Flower Light

Love this gorgeous light. Love Myakka customer service who, without a quibble, sent another light when first was not delivered.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Nov 2016

Bodhi light

Fantastic service. Light was not delivered and Myakka sent a replacement straight away. Everyone who has seen this light has loved it. It makes a great talking piece and we love it. Beautifully crafted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jul 2016

Mixed Bodhi flower light

I have been looking for something like this for a long time. The twig lights I have looked at have been Stark and cheap looking. Also the lights do not last. This arrived quickly and well packaged. It is substantial and fits in my living room to give a lovely warm glow, whilst still looking good with the lights off. Will see how long the bulbs last and how easily available replacements are!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Somerset 19 May 2016

Bodhi lamp

The current LED light is great, however the original light was a filament bulb lamp & one bulb was already blown when switched on. The lamp we ordered from the current catalogue was an LED lamp. A single phone call resolved the issue & the filament lamp was replaced.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Apr 2016

Beautiful

The light is beautiful but not very funstional as it just gives a soft glow

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- East Susssex 14 Apr 2016

A nice gift

I bought this as a. Gift for a friend she was very pleased but personally I thought it should have led lights as the bulbs they gave with it did not last very long and we're a bit dim

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your feedback. Our supplier is currently in the process on changing to use LED lights. Any stock ordered from now on will have LED lights.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcs 12 Apr 2016

Wow

These lights have the Wow factor, just love them, certainly adds to the ambience of a room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2016

Beautiful Lamp!

This lamp is SO pretty - I adore lighting that makes my home 'cosy' and welcoming, and this one is all of that and more! I simply adore the way the 'flowers' are made from the skeleton leaves and the colours are divine (I bought the multi colour one). I am considering purchasing another one for the other side of the fireplace!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Mar 2016

Pretty lamp

this is a very pretty lamp which looks perfect against the side of my dark wood cabinet.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Mar 2016

Elegance

I am 99% happy with this product. It's a very stylish floor lamp, elegant details and gives just the right amount of light for my landing stairs. It fits in perfectly with my decor. The 2 tone colour and twisted twig effect gives it a nice dimension. The 1% downside, and this is purely my preference, is that I would have preferred a white cable flex. But I am being picky. I love it and it's well worth the money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Mar 2016

Pleased

Really nice light, looks good in my lounge. Excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Midlothian 01 Feb 2016

Impressive statement

Lively&lovely-a great statement in the hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.