Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Mixed Bodhi Flower Light Wonderful flower vase lighting to fill any room in the house with unique light. These beautiful flower bouquets are hand crafted using real Bodhi (Banyan) tree leaves, okra plants, palm and rubber tree leaves and the vases are made using natural rattan. Bulbs are embedded in a cream, purple and rusty red colour flowers giving a beautiful effect when lit.

The flowers are real skeletonized leaves and treated okra plants. A mist spray of water onto the leaves (not down into the bulb) before use will perfectly revive leaves to their original shapes, all completely naturally. How? The fresh leaves are handpicked and soaked for a month in clean water (which is regularly changed) to decompose naturally. This natural process retains the string leaf structure. Next the skeleton leaves are dried in the shade for a few days, dyed in many colours and dried again, before being dipped in a fire retardant solution. Finally the skeleton leaves are ready for crafting into string & bouquet flowers.

All lighting meets Standard UK Electrics - CE & Kite mark standard, PAT tested.

Recommended bulbs: 20x 25w fairy lights

Other colour variations also available.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 38 customer reviews
Mixed Bodhi Flower Light
5.0 

average customer review

(38 customer reviews)

5 star
 
30 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 14 Jun 2017

Beautiful

We've just bought this for our daughter as we've had one ourselves since Christmas. This looks beautiful in our home, and so many have said so when they visit. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Apr 2017

Bodhi Flower Light

Really unusual and beautiful light, a lovely addition to our lounge.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Feb 2017

Lovely addition to lounge

Was looking for something a little different to my twig lights when came across these bodhi flower lights. Arrived prompt and well packaged with a few spare bulbs. Colours lovely had lots compliments from friends. I got the mixed bunch and the colours suit my lounge of cream and brown. Delighted with my purchase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Feb 2017

Lovely addition to lounge

Was looking for something a little different to my twig lights when came across these bodhi flower lights. Arrived prompt and well packaged with a few spare bulbs. Colours lovely had lots compliments from friends. I got the mixed bunch and the colours suit my lounge of cream and brown. Delighted with my purchase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 01 Feb 2017

Lamp

Lovely lamp I have put it on my bedside table it gives a nice glow to the room which is not that bright which is nice. If you are looking for a bright light then this is not for you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jan 2017

Brightness

A little disappointed that it didn't emit a brighter light but beautiful to look at.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Dec 2016

Beautiful display

I had been looking for something like that for a long time, it is just perfect!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Nov 2016

Mixed Bodhi Flower Light

Love this gorgeous light. Love Myakka customer service who, without a quibble, sent another light when first was not delivered.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Nov 2016

Bodhi light

Fantastic service. Light was not delivered and Myakka sent a replacement straight away. Everyone who has seen this light has loved it. It makes a great talking piece and we love it. Beautifully crafted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jul 2016

Mixed Bodhi flower light

I have been looking for something like this for a long time. The twig lights I have looked at have been Stark and cheap looking. Also the lights do not last. This arrived quickly and well packaged. It is substantial and fits in my living room to give a lovely warm glow, whilst still looking good with the lights off. Will see how long the bulbs last and how easily available replacements are!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Somerset 19 May 2016

Bodhi lamp

The current LED light is great, however the original light was a filament bulb lamp & one bulb was already blown when switched on. The lamp we ordered from the current catalogue was an LED lamp. A single phone call resolved the issue & the filament lamp was replaced.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Apr 2016

Beautiful

The light is beautiful but not very funstional as it just gives a soft glow

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.