Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Moroccan Foldaway Tray Table You will wonder how you managed without one of these Moroccan style tray tables! So easy on the eye and useful too. They can be easily folded for storage but they are so beautiful we doubt you'll ever want to put them away.

The exquisitely decorated enamelled tray top is removeable and the legs fold flat. It's a very useful item if you have a small living space or would make a great addition to your next glamping expedition. You'll have to supply your own mint tea...

Rated 3.5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
Moroccan Foldaway Tray Table
3.5 

average customer review

(10 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Surrey 05 Oct 2016

Nice table but overpriced

Lovely little table that is perfect for what we wanted. However, I wouldn't have bought it if I'd seen it first - it is very overpriced in my opinion, even with the discount I had. The first table legs received were rusty, paint peeling off and had a nut missing which meant it didn't fold up properly. Customer services were fantastic and replaced it within a week. We will keep it as it is perfect for the intended purpose but slightly disappointed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that you feel the table is overpriced. We are always able to refund products if they are not as expected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 29 Sep 2016

Not what you'd expect

Table wasn't sturdy and the tray kept popping out of the frame. Poor design, which was a shame as the design was pretty. Myakka were brilliant and refunded me fully.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the table delivered was not as expected. We are always working with our suppliers to improve the quality of our products and this information has been passed onto them. Many thanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Surrey 27 Sep 2016

Lovely little table but overpriced

Useful, stylish foldaway table that is perfect for our intended use. I bought the latte. However, the first one we received was awful - rusty, peeling paint and with a screw missing so the legs would not fold up properly. Speedily replaced by Myakka and the new one is fine. Excellent customer service - they even sent packaging ahead of the collection. Had we seen this in the showroom we would not have bought it as I feel it is massively overpriced (we had 20% discount) but we will keep it as it looks lovely. The tray can be used separately which we will find very useful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 15 Sep 2016

pretty table

This is a very attractive piece chosen for use in my conservatory where, being foldable, it will be take little space when not in use but provide a solid table when required. It will not be spoiled by strong sunlight and heat, as would a wooden table. However, beware the legs: I unpacked my tray/table and erected it on my hallway; in turning the frame upright rust 'dust' fell from inside the top of the leg section (a tube) and has left a rust mark on the carpet. I would recommend this item with the warning to unpack outside or on a washable floor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. We are sorry that your tray table arrived with you in this condition. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you and apologised. We have passed your feedback on to our purchasing team who are always working with our suppliers to improve the quality of our products.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Susse 30 Aug 2016

Foldaway Table

Very prompt delivery of item which is even nicer than photograph! Helpful customer service when I rang. Good company, hope they progress.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 01 Jun 2016

Really poor quality

Good concept, but the product quality is terrible, especially the metal leg frame that is so light and flimsy it can barely stand up. Very expensive for what is a very poor quality product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your tray table isn't as you expected. We will pass your comments onto our supplier about the quality of the metal legs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Essex 11 Apr 2016

Not Bad!

We have brought many items of furniture from Myakka and this is the first time we have received something that was not really that good. The folding structure itself is a bit flimsy and the tray itself looks a bit cheap and nasty, certainly not worth the price in my opinion! Shame!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the quality of the Moroccan Foldaway Tray Table. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to organise a collection and a refund for you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2016

a real disappointment

This table is so flimsy and when it arrived, the four legs were not all the same length so it wobbled and therefore could not be used as a table ! The legs are made from thin, hollow metal (I was expected iron) and the top has a plasticky feel to it rather than the heavy ceramic I was expecting.However, the response from the customer support team was excellent and they arranged collection and a refund within hours .

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for taking the time to review the Moroccan Foldaway Tray Table. We were sorry to hear that the table was not in perfect condition when it arrived with you. Having received the table back, we have processed a full refund for you. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Yorkshire 16 Aug 2015

Table

Lovely table. A lot sturdier than it looks. No wobbles

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Aug 2015

Lovely design but a little disappointed with the quality

I really like the design of the table. The teal colour and design of the tray and the stand is very nice. I also like the practical idea of being able to take it apart and fold it away for storage. However the quality is a bit on the poor side. The legs are hollow and open at the top and when I happened to turn them upside down, a lot of rust coloured dust fell out, so I am not sure how long they will last in the long term. Fitting the circular tray support at the top into each of the legs also proved a challenge. Three sides would slot in, but it was always difficult to get the fourth side in. I guess the dimensions are incorrect. It looks like the opening on the fourth leg is slightly wider / wonky compared to the rest, so the top support doesn't fit in snugly. This means the table is not very sturdy as it wobbles and due to the loose fitting, I need to remember to be careful when moving it, otherwise it might come apart while lifting. Disappointed really as I was looking forward to this item the most compared to the other things I ordered. It looks nice but I won't really recommend it. The other products have been great though.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry that the quality of the Moroccan Foldaway Tray Table was not as expected. We have organised an exchange of the legs for you and we are working with our supplier to improve the quality of this product. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused but we hope the new legs will work perfectly for you.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.