Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Moti Ari Cushions Small When we tell you that Moti Ari fabric is recycled from wedding saris, you'll see why our cushions are such wondrous creations of beguiling beads and dewy-eyed decoration. We bring all our designs direct from the makers so we can offer you the most delectable choice, from earthy naturals to lustrous purples and glowing gold.   In two sizes, they are the very essence of vibrant India at its most romantic.  

Please note these lovely cushions are made for Myakka using traditional methods in the rural villages of the Rajasthan. Due to the handmade nature of this product, every cushion is completely unique in design and colours may vary.   Cushions also available in a large size 60cm.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 36 customer reviews
Moti Ari Cushions Small
4.5 

average customer review

(36 customer reviews)

5 star
 
21 
4 star
 
11 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Oct 2016

They look beautiful but?

We purchase four different colour Moti Ari Cushions. They look fantastic and are a beautiful design. Only draw back is the beads and sequins kept falling off. Leaves a mess on our sofa. So bad we've had to return them. These cushions are only good for decoration and not to be used as a cushion. Shame.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the Moti Ari Cushions were not as expected. Each of these cushions is handmade from recycled wedding saris so there is often a lot of delicate embellishments which can become loose when used A member of our customer service team has been in contact are arranged for the cushions to be refunded.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Oct 2016

Stunning cushions

These cushions are an amazing work of art, simply beautiful. 3 for 2 is a good price when you consider the fabulous result and work that goes in to these

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jul 2016

Moti Ari cushion

Bright sparkly and beautiful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 22 Apr 2016

Moti Ari cushion

A beautiful cushion in bright turquoise. The back material was very crumpled and difficult to iron even with steam. I'd forgotten that the quality was likely to be typical of the country where it was produced and so some of the beads and sequins drop off easily. The embroidery is also rather 'rough and unfinished' in parts and I've had to trim it. Nevertheless, it's lovely and I would chose it knowing all this.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Riding Of Yorkshire 27 Mar 2016

dazzling and cheering

iI love Asian textiles of all kinds and in this cushion are mixed many different pieces of delightful fabrics. The overall effect is very bright and yet complex in its details. A cushion to look at as well as sit on, I think.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Mar 2016

Caution

Cushions are lovely and really enhance my room. Unfortunately I didn't realise how heavily beaded they were, and the fact that the beads are not very firmly applied means that beads are appearing all over the place. Would not recommend for people with small children or pets.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 02 Feb 2016

Exotic!

Very good quality. More for show than to lean on. Looks gorgeous on my newly reupholstered sofa. Everyone who visits notices the cushions immediately and comments admiringly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2016

So pretty

I love the sparkle and the fine detail. It brightens up the sofa and makes me smile when I look at it. Even nicer than in the picture. My order came very quickly and I am delighted. But then I have been with everything I have ordered, over the years.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Jan 2016

Natural cushion

Cushion cover was not the design shown on the website. Also, and a far worse complaint, was that the beaded decoration was not properly retained in the material and kept falling off. This would be very hazardous if young children were present.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Moti Ari Cushions. As each cushion is hand finished using material from recycled wedding saris, each cushion will have a different design and will be a design original. It also means that sometimes a few beads and embellishments can become loose. We have arranged a full refund for you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Dec 2015

Absolutely gorgeous

I am thrilled with my cushion. I could not be more pleased. Do remember that they are all individual as they all have completely different fabric patches but I adore mine so you should be really happy with whatever you get in the particular colourway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Gwynedd 15 Oct 2015

Luxurious Cushion

Love this cushion. Detail fabulous and transforms setee. Friends love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Oct 2015

Sparkly cushions

It looks great but was not prepared for the sharp, rough diamanté covers. Could snag on jumpers. Couldn't rest ones face upon them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like your Moti Ari Cushions. All of the Moti Ari Cushions have heavily beaded and embellished which can mean that they are a little rough. If you would like to discuss this any further please do contact a member of our customer service team on 0345 460 3122 and we will be happy to help.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.