Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mylands Wax Traditional furniture wax to protect and enhance your solid wood furniture. Apply the polish using a soft brush or cloth then buff off to a shine using a lint-free cloth. Ideally treat twice yearly or more frequently on areas of heavy use (table tops, etc.).

Myakka recommends using Antique Mahogany wax to maintain the colour & finish of the Mallani, Thakat, Jasmeen & Hathi ranges of furniture. The Clear wax is ideal for the Surin range but can be used on all our wooden furniture.

Please note that these tins of wax are sold as singles tins.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 108 customer reviews
Mylands Wax
4.5 

average customer review

(108 customer reviews)

5 star
 
79 
4 star
 
21 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 04 Mar 2017

Wax polish.

I ordered a table & tv console as I already had a small sideboard that I've had for years. I used the wax on it as it had never been done before & it came up like newton match my other items.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 16 Feb 2017

Mylands Wax

Would definitely recommend getting this wax, it's perfect for this quality furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 11 Feb 2017

Love it

Beautiful piece of furniture. I love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Feb 2017

Great product

Lovely quality. Delivery easy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 05 Feb 2017

wax.

Not used yet so can't review.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 22 Jan 2017

very good wax polish

Gave the tables a good cover and shine but I must confess I got my son to polish it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2017

Good polish

Good polish which does the job although smells very strong

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Dec 2016

Misleading illustration

As a previous customer has commented, I thought I was going to receive TWO tins as the illustration. I believe this is very misleading as one is lead to believe they will receive double the quantity actually sent and knowing only a single tin is being offered might dissuade some from purchasing at all. Having said that, the table itself is fabulous, and I am delighted with its looks and quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for you comments. We have update the product description to ensure that it is more clear that it is for a single tin.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Dec 2016

The real stuff

There's no pretending this does not require elbow grease to apply, but it is well worthwhile. Seems to sink in to the lovely wood and have used on my existing furniture which has perked up as a result.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 16 Nov 2016

Disappointed

That the tin arrived with a huge dent in the Tim and leaking but the packaging unskathed! I sent a photo but no comment!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise that the tin was dented. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange a solution.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 04 Nov 2016

Wax on, Wax off..

Not had a chance to use this yet but i am sure it will do the job.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 20 Oct 2016

Excellent

This polish works miracles, have used it to a piece of furniture that looked a bit tired as it had been in our conservatory, and it now looks beautiful and a rich shiny colour again. Thankyou!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.