Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mylands Wax Traditional furniture wax to protect and enhance your solid wood furniture. Apply the polish using a soft brush or cloth then buff off to a shine using a lint-free cloth. Ideally treat twice yearly or more frequently on areas of heavy use (table tops, etc.).

Myakka recommends using Antique Mahogany wax to maintain the colour & finish of the Mallani, Thakat & Hathi ranges of furniture. The Clear wax is ideal for the Surin range but can be used on all our wooden furniture.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 99 customer reviews
Mylands Wax
4.5 

average customer review

(99 customer reviews)

5 star
 
72 
4 star
 
19 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 16 Nov 2016

Disappointed

That the tin arrived with a huge dent in the Tim and leaking but the packaging unskathed! I sent a photo but no comment!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise that the tin was dented. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange a solution.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 04 Nov 2016

Wax on, Wax off..

Not had a chance to use this yet but i am sure it will do the job.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 20 Oct 2016

Excellent

This polish works miracles, have used it to a piece of furniture that looked a bit tired as it had been in our conservatory, and it now looks beautiful and a rich shiny colour again. Thankyou!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 Sep 2016

Great wax

Used this product on my new furniture and then on my column draw set that wall looking dry, dull and unloved. One coat has nearly brought it back to it's original finish. I reckon another coat will bring up to our new furniture finish.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Sep 2016

Great stuff

Was in search of non-toxic polish and came upon this. Really beautiful for the teak chest I ordered from Myakka three years ago.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Aug 2016

Great colour

We wanted a circular pedestal dining table but could not find one in the sheesham wood. I came up with the bright idea of sanding our old table (which has a great pedestal) and waxing with this to match our other Myakka furniture. It's worked! I've also rewaxed all our Myakka furniture with this rather than the clear one I normally use and it is all looking great. Really good wax.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

Lovely wax - keeps the furniture looking well nourished.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 30 Jul 2016

Polished

This polish is great, it is economical to use and it smells wonderful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancs 18 Jul 2016

Milan's Wax clear

I have waxed my table and it has come up a treat

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Moray 05 Jul 2016

Tin(s) Wax Polish

Thought I was buying TWO tins as illustration! But just one large tin! Haven't used this as yet as table arrived last Friday with 4 x faulty assembly tacks (NO HEADS!) Telephoned to report this and waiting for replacement tacks to arrive in post before I can finish assembling the table. Shall give feedback on table and use of polish after replacement tacks arrive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 May 2016

Superb!

Absolutely fabulous in every way quality product and company great to deal with. LOVE IT !!!!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- South Glamorgan 04 May 2016

Pleased

Ease to use on our Surin Spiral table.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.