Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Bench In single or double sizes to suit your sofas, these warm, wool-upholstered benches are an instant feet-up, a comfy sit-upon, and always a pop of magical colour. Each is stout and sturdy on solid mango wood legs with smoothed curve on the small stool.

Glowing warmth and softness of cushioned wool upholstery. Single or double for armchair and sofa. Mango wood frame & mango wood legs.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Bench
4.5 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 23 Oct 2016

Lovely looking bench!

Had `bookmarked' this item for ages after spotting it in my Myakka catalogue. I was finally able to order it a couple of weeks ago and it is now sitting in my front living-room. I am very pleased to report that it is exactly as I imagined it would be from the photograph and description supplied in the catalogue. The kilim material is very hardwearing and will easily withstand the odd studded denim jeans wearer sitting on it! It is a lovely autumnal colour (which matches the existing colours in my living-room) and is light and easy to move around. I have bought it for additional seating in the living-room but it will sit just as well at the end of a bed when stowed out of the way. The studding detail is lovely and adds a rustic/`handmade' feel to the item. The mango wood is warm and a dark-medium brown (so does not look like a cheap veneer). The delivery was also extremely straightforward. I arranged for the bench to be delivered to my folks and, not only was I given a telephone call to arrange delivery beforehand, but my folks were also contacted to inform them of the delivery and check their availability. The bench was delivered by Interlink Express who cannot be faulted and supply you on the morning of delivery with a tracking link and a 2-hr delivery timeslot. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Sep 2016

Amazing add to my home

The bench was a clever addition to my living room ,,, it gave the place that sensation of eastern world and authenticity ,,,, loved it !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jun 2016

Beautifully crafted bench

Wanted something g different for the sun lounge. This furniture, with it's eastern colours is just perfect. As one with back problems I find the lower bench more comfortable as I can lean against the wall. Looks beautiful, the cat loves it so we fight over ownership.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Glos 26 Apr 2016

Disappointed

We ordered this in January and it arrived in April The upholstery is coming away at the side because the nails have not been secured properly. I wouldn't describe this bench as ' large ' I think it is overpriced

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not happy with your Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Bench. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss your comments.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 30 Mar 2016

Bench even better than it's picture

I am delighted with my Ooty bench, such lovely colours and just the right amount of give in the seat. But the delivery service could be better since I did not expect to have to prepare to wait in for a whole day to sign for the package. A phone call prior to delivery would have made it much easier, or a designated time slot. I hope Myakka can improve on this service as their products are great and I'm sure I will want further purchases.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you are happy with your new Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Bench. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience cause by waiting in all day for delivery. We are able to leave notes for the courier to leave parcels in a safe place if you are out. For any further orders, please let us know and we can ensure that this information is on your order for the delivery driver.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2016

Good looking stool

A really solid stool which looks good and is comfortable. Better than anything I had seen in the shops

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Dec 2015

Love the bench

This is my Christmas present and I could not be happier. The bench is large and beautifully made. Colours exactly like pictures in magazine. Only one small point- extra delivery charge for 2 man team due to size when delivered by 1 man? I will defiantly buy from Myakka again, already seen my birthday present!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bucks 21 Oct 2015

Just right

The product is exactly what we wanted and is now happily sitting in our recently decorated hallway. Excellent service all round.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jul 2015

Ooty Bench

Well made and true to photo and description. Arrived very well packed and when it was due. Excellent service for delivery as received call to arrange a suitable day.This was my first purchase and would not hesitate to use again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Glos. 16 Mar 2015

Ooty Stripe Wool Bench

I love my bench. Just what I wanted. Well made and beautiful colours. Arrived well packed and on schedule. I did feel the £15 delivery charge was a bit steep as the guy carried it to the door in one hand and it did not require two people to deliver.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jan 2015

Kilim bench

Absolutely beautiful and "lifts" the room with the beautiful colour. Arrived promptly and well packaged.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Jan 2015

It works!

V well packaged, our footstool arrived as promised. My husband & I are enjoying having plenty of space for our feet together.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.