Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Footstool Beautifully hand crafted and endlessly practical, this footstool features hard-wearing kilim fabric with this popular striped design set upon a solid mango wood frame.

For security in transit, legs require screwing into position on delivery.

Matching cushion & rug also available.

This product is made using GoodWeave certified kilim and we are proud to support this pioneering charity. GoodWeave works to stop child labour in the carpet and rug industry in countries such as India and Nepal.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 36 customer reviews
Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Footstool
4.5 

average customer review

(36 customer reviews)

5 star
 
26 
4 star
 
10 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 16 Jun 2017

Great buy!

Really liked this footstool, bought as a footrest for someone with bad legs - initially. But the multi-colours of it means it can blend in with any colour scheme. I thought the price was good too, as researched others on line in a simlar vein, and they were much more expensive. Myakka is also a name I can trust.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 19 Mar 2017

lovely but pricey

I love this little footstool ,my only comment would be I saw the same product in a catalogue I received after I had ordered this for £11 .00 pounds cheaper ,It was also Fairtrade. I am a touch upset that this was supposed to be a sale price and makes me wonder about other pricing

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your feedback. We strive to maintain a pricing balance between a fair price for the craftsperson and a competitive sale price at all times. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2017

Perfect

Just the right height, the cloth and colours were just like the picture. Delivery was very good. Very pleased

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Good value

I've had this stool for a few years now. It looks as good as new despite being used on a daily basis.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Jan 2017

Gorgeous

Perfect for our newly decorated dining room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 16 Dec 2016

Footstool

Love the colours in this footstool. Weve had it a while now and it's used by my 5 year old granddaughter, my husband and my elderly mum. Good quality and looks good in any room we have it in.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Sep 2016

Well-made attractive fairtrade stool

Very pleased with this small piece of furniture which arrived promptly and looked exactly as it did in the catalogue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Sep 2016

Gorgeous

Just love it - colours are beautiful and very quicky and easily assembled.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Mar 2016

A great product and a great service

The footstall arrived quickyl and was well packed. A short while later and, at last, we had a beautiful footstall to go with our other, rather eclectic lounge furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Mar 2016

Quirky foot stool

It arrived quickly and was really simple to screw the legs in. The height is perfect, it is solid but not too heavy to move. An extremely reasonable price for a quality product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 06 Mar 2016

Stool

I like the stool very much, but m still wondering if the colours really go with my decor.,being more orange than anticipated Easy to assemble and well made. Service good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Stoke On Trent 22 Feb 2016

Great value

I love the colours, which match my existing furnishings beautifully. The stool is sturdy and easy to put together. It is somewhat larger than I expected, but that makes it even greater value for money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.