Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their wonderful stripes in deep, rich colours.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually made, colour, designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 47 customer reviews
Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(47 customer reviews)

5 star
 
32 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jan 2017

Pity Kilim rug

Exactly what we were looking, lovely vibrant colours. Excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- West Yorkshire 29 Dec 2016

Beware, a flimsy rug

We have bought several items from Myakka over the years and had never been disappointed, until now. The rug was a Christmas gift and was delivered directly to our son and daughter-in-law's address where naturally enough they put it to use and onto the floor. That was the mistake, if it had come to us instead we would have realised that I wasn't fit for purpose and we would have returned it unopened for a refund. Because it is advertised as 80% wool, we were expecting a rug with some "body", but the wool used is of very fine grade and not at all like you would expect of a woollen rug. It slips around so easily on the hard floor where it has been laid and arguably is unsafe. It is an attractive weave and would make a good wall hanging, but as a rug in my view it should only be used on top of carpet and the description should make it clear how light in weight it is.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the thickness of the Ooty Kilim Rug. Kilim. Kilim rugs by their nature are a flat weave and don't have a thick pile and we recommend the use of anti slip rug backing. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Nov 2016

Excellent all round.

We were so pleased with the product that we ordered a second one. The service was excellent, they rang to make sure the delivery date was ok and as I say, the rug was perfect and the quality made it good value for money. No hesitation in re-ordering or recommending to others.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Devon 13 Oct 2016

Upstairs corridor runner

Not quite what we expected from the illustration so we use it in the corridor, where it is exactly the right length, and looks good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Sep 2016

Kilim Runner

A little apprehensive of purchasing a rug on-line but having read the comments felt reassured that I could exchange or even get a refund if it wasn't right. I found the web site particularly good for colour so when my Kilim Runner arrived it was the perfect match for my room. It was a quick and easy purchase and I would certainly shop again - thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 04 Aug 2016

Lovely item

Perfect runner to liven up hallway. Good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 May 2016

Beautiful runner

The colours and quality of this runner are fab . Looks fantastic in my hallway. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to others . The only issue was a mix up with the delivery . One was sent instead of two which meant two delivery dates! However the error was sorted out quickly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Mar 2016

Lovely rug

We really live the rug. It is of a very good quality, the colours are lovely. The only thing is that I didn't realise how slippery would be on my wooden flooring. I will have to put an anti slip material underneath. Aside from that we are very happy with the product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Mar 2016

Lovely rug

We really live the rug. It is of a very good quality, the colours are lovely. The only thing is that I didn't realise how slippery would be on my wooden flooring. I will have to put an anti slip material underneath. Aside from that we are very happy with the product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Devon 28 Jan 2016

happy with this carpet

This is a lovely carpet, and hoovers well. The only reason I have given a 4 is that the colours on the real carpet are not as bright as the image would indicate (though it's still nice). Service was good, but when I have to wait in from 8:30-6 (and it only came at 6:05) I can't give a 5 star, but overall I'm happy with this product. It's quite slippery on our wood floor, so will need something under it, I think.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Nov 2015

ooty kilim stripe rug

The colours in the rug were exactly as shown in your catalogue. I am very pleased with the overall effect and quality. Delivery was prompt. Would definitely recommend this to other customers.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Oct 2015

A great runner ...

We have the Ooty Kilim runner in our hall. It is hard-wearing and functional. The only slight problem is that the corners of the runner can turn up which needs occasional attention.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.