Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their wonderful stripes in deep, rich colours.

This rug is GoodWeave certified and we are proud to support this pioneering charity. GoodWeave works to stop child labour in the carpet and rug industry in countries such as India and Nepal.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually made, colour, designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 52 customer reviews
Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(52 customer reviews)

5 star
 
37 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Jun 2017

Beautiful Colours

Beautiful colours, really not done justice either on the web site or in the catalogue. Excellent quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 May 2017

rug

Absolutely beautiful. Great quality, soft and striking. I love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 May 2017

Wool Kilim Rug

Looks great. Easy to order. Slight wrinkle with Parcelforce delivery but Myakka on hand to help sort

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Caithness 19 May 2017

Just what I was looking for

After searching for the perfect hall rugs for years am delighted with this. Colours just as on website and quality good. So pleased am ordering another.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Mar 2017

Never disappointed

Bought this lovely kilim for my bedroom but it is in the living room because the whole family likes it. Quality product in vibrant colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jan 2017

Pity Kilim rug

Exactly what we were looking, lovely vibrant colours. Excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- West Yorkshire 29 Dec 2016

Beware, a flimsy rug

We have bought several items from Myakka over the years and had never been disappointed, until now. The rug was a Christmas gift and was delivered directly to our son and daughter-in-law's address where naturally enough they put it to use and onto the floor. That was the mistake, if it had come to us instead we would have realised that I wasn't fit for purpose and we would have returned it unopened for a refund. Because it is advertised as 80% wool, we were expecting a rug with some "body", but the wool used is of very fine grade and not at all like you would expect of a woollen rug. It slips around so easily on the hard floor where it has been laid and arguably is unsafe. It is an attractive weave and would make a good wall hanging, but as a rug in my view it should only be used on top of carpet and the description should make it clear how light in weight it is.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the thickness of the Ooty Kilim Rug. Kilim. Kilim rugs by their nature are a flat weave and don't have a thick pile and we recommend the use of anti slip rug backing. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Nov 2016

Excellent all round.

We were so pleased with the product that we ordered a second one. The service was excellent, they rang to make sure the delivery date was ok and as I say, the rug was perfect and the quality made it good value for money. No hesitation in re-ordering or recommending to others.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Devon 13 Oct 2016

Upstairs corridor runner

Not quite what we expected from the illustration so we use it in the corridor, where it is exactly the right length, and looks good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Sep 2016

Kilim Runner

A little apprehensive of purchasing a rug on-line but having read the comments felt reassured that I could exchange or even get a refund if it wasn't right. I found the web site particularly good for colour so when my Kilim Runner arrived it was the perfect match for my room. It was a quick and easy purchase and I would certainly shop again - thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 04 Aug 2016

Lovely item

Perfect runner to liven up hallway. Good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 May 2016

Beautiful runner

The colours and quality of this runner are fab . Looks fantastic in my hallway. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to others . The only issue was a mix up with the delivery . One was sent instead of two which meant two delivery dates! However the error was sorted out quickly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.