Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Ornate Moroccan Lantern These ornate lanterns are lovely ornaments in their own rights but add a lit tealight inside and they throw out magical patterns. Available in three sizes, these lanterns have a side opening door to allow easy access for placing and lighting the tealight. Complete with a sturdy loop for hanging or can be used free standing making these an ideal gift. We would recommend the use of tealights rather than larger candles to avoid overheating the metal.

Please note, candle not included.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
Ornate Moroccan Lantern
4.5 

average customer review

(8 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jun 2016

Great Product

Really a nice lamp, that fits exactly with my purpose to build an electric lamp for a bed-side table. The quality is great and the light that it provides gives a warm atmosphere. The packaging was even too safe and difficult to open, for sure they care about the product not to be damaged while being shipped.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Mar 2016

Happy Mother's Day gift

I didn't get to see the lanterns beforehand as they were a gift for my mum, but she was pleased with them and my sister did comment on them saying how nice they were. Thank you also to myakka for fulfilling my request to not include prices and sending the invoice to me. It was very much appreciated, will definitely be coming back to your shop again!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 12 Mar 2016

Not as described slow service

When I first saw this online I thought it would make a great Mother's Day present. I ordered over a week before Mother's Day so it would arrive on time. It wasn't dispatched until about 5 days after I ordered which I thought was very slow service. The actual lantern does not look like this it looks very cheap and isn't nice and shiny like this it's very dull. It's not finished to a high quality like the picture at all. I've not given it to my mam as a present and the only reason I've not posted it back is because you don't get free returns. Very disappointed

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your gift was not received in time and was not of the quality you were expecting. When ordering for a specific occasion we do ask that you let us know so we can ensure that your order is processed in quickly and in time for your special occasion.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jan 2016

Moroccan Lantern

Delighted with the lantern. A beautiful ornament - candle gives off a lovely glow and bottom of lantern doesn't seem to get hot so it's safe to use on all surfaces.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 27 Jan 2016

Very pleased

The lanterns I bought were excellent. Service was great and it was good that I had a human ring me and explain when my delivery would arrive, instead of a txt. Packaging was good also. Highly recommend this business.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jan 2016

Moroccan latern

Lovely well packaged arrived on time

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Dec 2015

A touch of the souk

These are the authentic item! I love their artisan quality which makes them appear hand made[They are|]. Wherever I place them. on the hearth or on a table , they give an air of mystery when lit. As my house already has various African and Indian artefacts around, these lamps just add to the "old colonial" atmosphere.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Oct 2015

Exotic tea light holders

I bought these on a whim when browsing. I love them. They bring a touch of Moroccan elegance to the use of tea lights. Would highly recommend them either as a gift to someone or yourself!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 8 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.