Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Painted Carved Giraffe Start a safari in your own home with these colourful wooden carved giraffes. Each figure is elongated to emphasise its elegance and painted in vibrant earthy tones befitting an African landscape. Each is hand carved and painted and available in 3 sizes. Singularly they are charming, as a group they are magnificent. A great gift for any animal lover or as a fun addition to a children's room.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Painted Carved Giraffe
5.0 

average customer review

(16 customer reviews)

5 star
 
13 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jul 2017

Lovely family

I have all three and they look great in our hallway

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jul 2017

Im having a giraffe

Bought this for a friend who is crazy about giraffes she absolutely loves it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Jun 2017

Giraffe

The giraffe is lovely - but unfortunately turned up with a large split along the stand which promptly snapped in two when I stood it up. It is too much of a pain to drag it back to the post office so I have stuck it together with glue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your giraffe arrived damaged. We are always more than happy to exchange any broken products. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and apologise.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 20 Mar 2017

My three beautiful friends!

I could not resist buying all three of these beautiful elegant giraffe's. They answer to the names George, Georgina and the baby Bella! The lovely painted muted colours give them an air of sophistication and superiority. My family thought I had lost my marbles when I asked them to meet my three new friends! How quickly they become a talking point when I have visitors. I live on the first floor and when I get to the top of the stairs there they sit and never fail to make me smile.??

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Dec 2016

Lovely giraffe!!

Unfortunately the first one we received had a broken ear, however after a quick phone call a new one was sent out and with me within a couple of days with no quibble. The giraffe have beautiful colouring and look stunning. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Dec 2016

Happy

Colours are a bit duller than expected, but still a cheerful piece...

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 19 Nov 2016

Fab-u-lous

Bought as a present and she loves it- great colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Nov 2016

Giraffes in my living room

Beautiful, elegant, carved, painted giraffe family add a flavour of the exotic to my living room. congratulations to the carvers and painters. I love their work. The office contacts and delivery all went very well

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2016

painted giraffe

Delighted with the painted giraffe. It looks lovely and really adds something to the corner of the room where it stands.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Aug 2016

Painted Carved Giraffe

Bought all three painted carved giraffes, and I am totally delighted with them. They look very impressive as a 'family'. I love them. They were extremely well wrapped and arrived safely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Took a while to arrive but looks great!

We got two of the Giraffe and they look really lovely in our living room. I placed the order end of March and was initially told it would be delivered early May. I was later contacted at the end of April and told that delivery will be further delayed till mid to late June. I ended up receiving the order at the end of August. Four months after the initial order. At this point the giraffe was on offer and I asked for the difference to be paid back to me. The person I spoke to obliged.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jul 2016

Love the giraffe

Love the giraffe sitting in our new decorated sitting room. Like it so much we have ordered the small giraffe to sit beside it. Lovely wooden ornament.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.