Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Painted Carved Giraffe Start a safari in your own home with these colourful wooden carved giraffes. Each figure is elongated to emphasise its elegance and painted in vibrant earthy tones befitting an African landscape. Each is hand carved and painted and available in 3 sizes. Singularly they are charming, as a group they are magnificent. A great gift for any animal lover or as a fun addition to a children's room.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 10 customer reviews
Painted Carved Giraffe
5.0 

average customer review

(10 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 19 Nov 2016

Fab-u-lous

Bought as a present and she loves it- great colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Nov 2016

Giraffes in my living room

Beautiful, elegant, carved, painted giraffe family add a flavour of the exotic to my living room. congratulations to the carvers and painters. I love their work. The office contacts and delivery all went very well

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2016

painted giraffe

Delighted with the painted giraffe. It looks lovely and really adds something to the corner of the room where it stands.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Aug 2016

Painted Carved Giraffe

Bought all three painted carved giraffes, and I am totally delighted with them. They look very impressive as a 'family'. I love them. They were extremely well wrapped and arrived safely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Took a while to arrive but looks great!

We got two of the Giraffe and they look really lovely in our living room. I placed the order end of March and was initially told it would be delivered early May. I was later contacted at the end of April and told that delivery will be further delayed till mid to late June. I ended up receiving the order at the end of August. Four months after the initial order. At this point the giraffe was on offer and I asked for the difference to be paid back to me. The person I spoke to obliged.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jul 2016

Love the giraffe

Love the giraffe sitting in our new decorated sitting room. Like it so much we have ordered the small giraffe to sit beside it. Lovely wooden ornament.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2016

Beautiful product

Lovely company, very helpful and professional - quick service and delivery. I bought this for my sister's birthday and she loved it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jan 2016

love it!

The giraffe is fab. A real talking point.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Dec 2015

Large size giraffe

Xmas present for my brother and sister in-law, they loved him, we loved him too! Lovely face, different design from the norm. Just as lovely as the picture. We will be ordering one for ourselves :)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 23 Aug 2015

Don't know why I needed a giraffe but she's lovely

Just happened to come across this giraffe (got the small, decided that was pretty big!) on the website and thought it looked gorgeous. Wanting a giraffe became a bit of a family joke as we were moving house at the time and were really on the look out for more functional items. Having saved a lot of money by buying some second hand furniture my husband decided the giraffe could fit in the budget. She sits in our living room and I think she's lovely. Full of colour yet subtle and so long and elegant. She'll always remind me of moving into our first home and how we tried to do it ethically while having a bit of fun.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.