Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Pommel Horse Leather Stool Upholstered in burnished leather and raised on splayed mango legs, it’s a lovable little design classic and a wild bit of rodeo fun when you fancy being lifted out of the urban up into adventure.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from suppliers in Asia.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 14 customer reviews
Pommel Horse Leather Stool
4.5 

average customer review

(14 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Nov 2016

What a cutie!

The Pommel is a cutie! It is just what I was hoping it would be - very sturdy and you can easily see it is a quality product. It is the sort of thing that I could imagine being a favourite with grandchildren (when I have them) because a small child could turn it over and sit between the legs and ride a 'horse'! Hahaha! Anyway, I love it. If I was to be nit-picking, there is a petit pois size dye stain on one side but it doesn't show unless you are looking critically and the leather is 'creasing' a bit but this is to be expected and adds character. The service was superb. I would definitely recommend Myakka and the Pommel.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Oct 2016

Pommel Horse Leather Stool

Soooo pleased with this item much better than expected,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 15 Oct 2016

Poor quality item still awaiting refund

The pommel horse is very poor quality leather, was under filled, leather looked like it had be painted...weird - took a video to send to them. Customer agent didn't seem to pleased i wanted to return it however picked it up a week ago and still haven't refunded. Called and they didn't even know if it had been returned, agent said she will refund but hasn't . I would not recommend this item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the Pommel Horse Leather Stool was not as expected. I can confirm that the refund has now been issued. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 May 2016

Stool

Sorrh but i was disapointed with the quality of the leather it looks and feels dry and like it will crack after a short spell of use

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about the leather on your Pommel Horse Stool. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and to arrange an exchange. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Apr 2016

Beautiful stool

Just as it says on the website, a great quality stool, comfortable and small if space is limited. I got a call to advise when delivery was and the stool was delivered just as arranged. Lovely classy product!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

So unusual

We just love this stool . The stool itself is well made and very attractive . The service from Myakka was brilliant

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Nov 2015

vintage

Fast delivery excellent quality goods polite customer service...i would purchase goods from this company again...very satisfied customer ..thanx :-))

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 15 Oct 2015

Excellent!

A really honest little classic. Love it to bits.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Aug 2015

Pommel Horse Leather Stool

Love it! Only negative is the leather is a bit hard but will probably soften with use.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Perthshire 28 Jul 2015

cute stool

Service from Myakka was excellent. Stool is just the right size and is very cute. I have seen it elsewhere more expensive!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 29 May 2015

Pommelicious

this is a great little item, lovely leather. great as a foot stool too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 07 Apr 2015

Pommel Horse

Lovely piece of furniture, well made, sturdy & a real conversation piece. No 'building' required and a first class service, thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.