Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Red Tribal Wool Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their classic geometric design.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Matching cushion, chair pad & footstool also available.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 21 customer reviews
Red Tribal Wool Kilim Rug
5.0 

average customer review

(21 customer reviews)

5 star
 
19 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Aug 2016

Perfect finishing touch

We've just finished building our new garden room and have put two of these rugs on the engineered oak floor. They are great quality, give warmth to the room and echo the colours I've picked out as accents in the room (grey/blue and brick red) so I couldn't be happier. With a non-slip underlay they don't move and lie nice and flat. Delighted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Smart rug!

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous. Exactly what I was looking for. Our hall looks really stylish now.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

thrilled

Soooo ecstaticly pleased with this rug . Customer service excellent would not hesitate to use this company again .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 May 2016

I love my rug!

This is a beautiful rug. I have been looking for ages for a red and duck egg blue rug - and this is it! The size I was able to choose was excellent as it had to be big enough to go under my dining table and 6 chairs and it looks great. The colours are absolutely true to the colours shown on the website. I am very happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Apr 2016

lovely!

Matches the footstool perfectly, looks great on my wood floor!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Oxfordshire England 20 Apr 2016

small rug

The rug arrived very quickly and was as good as it looked on the picture in the catalogue, I am very pleased with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Mar 2016

Unusual but gorgeous rug

I have a wooden floor in my front room and wanted a rug with red hues but not thick as I want to have furniture on it .This rug is perfect. At first I thought it might be too bright or the pattern too 'loud' but the colour and design is gorgeous next to our slate hearth and dark wood bookcases. I love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jan 2016

Rug

A lovely rug and the colours are well represented in the online photo. It goes perfectly in the room we needed it for. My parents also bought this rug and love it too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bucks 20 Oct 2015

colours are true to picture

I've spent best part of a year searching for a rug to go our in our snug. I've been looking for a rug with reds/duck egg blue...proving very hard when you actually start looking around. This works perfectly and I'm pleased to say the colours you see in the photo are spot on (thank fully) as quite often on websites they don't look anything like the picture. Really really pleased with it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Shropshire 06 Aug 2015

tribal rug

Very pleased with the rug, it looks fantastic. True to the pictures and description. Would certainly recommend Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Berks 19 Jul 2015

Fabulous!

I'm very glad to say that the colour and fabric of this rug are just as shown in the catalogue; it looks fabulous in my lounge. Instruction for ordering on-line are easy to follow, and delivery was within a few days of ordering. I am very impressed. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 16 Jul 2015

happy lady

very pleased with every thing wish i could afford more.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.