Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONFurther Reductions just added to the Summer Sale

Red Tribal Wool Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their classic geometric design.

This rug is GoodWeave certified and we are proud to support this pioneering charity. GoodWeave works to stop child labour in the carpet and rug industry in countries such as India and Nepal.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Matching cushion, chair pad & footstool also available.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 29 customer reviews
Red Tribal Wool Kilim Rug
5.0 

average customer review

(29 customer reviews)

5 star
 
27 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jun 2017

What's not to like?

This has the traditional rich colours and patterns of a kilim, but is much more substantial than others I've had. It lies flat, looks lovely and refuses to be upset by the castors on my office chair. I'm delighted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Apr 2017

Lovely Rug!

Really pleased with this rug. I bought it for the conservatory which is north facing and it has really warmed it up (I know it may fade). In the catalogue the darker colour looks a bit more purple but in fact it's brown. However, still delighted with it. Arrived quickly too!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Apr 2017

Red Tribal Rug

Perfect colours for our lounge, very rich and vibrant. This has really improved the overall look of the room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Feb 2017

Great Rug

Absolutely love this rug which arrived today, only a few days after ordering. Rich colours true to picture on website and very good quality. Service excellent, giving a time slot of an hour for delivery rather than the usual half day. Thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Feb 2017

Persian rug

I'm thrilled with my new rug. The colours are exactly as depicted on the web site, the quality is good and the price was fair. I'll use this company again! Excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jan 2017

Red Tribal Kilim Rug

This is a lovely good quality rug at a very fair price. it is not quite as red as in the picture- more rusty than red but attractive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 10 Jan 2017

fireside rug

This rug perfectly matches the colours in my room - the pictures in the catalogue and website were perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Jan 2017

Love this rug.

I bought this rug to go with the furniture in my living room. I have red sofas with brown furniture. This gorgeous rug has brought the different elements of my room together and has brought it to life. I would say that the colours are a little bit softer than the image which i was really pleased about. Everyone has admired it and asked where i got it from. My living room looks so cosy now. Great customer service from the Myakka team. would def. shop at Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Aug 2016

Perfect finishing touch

We've just finished building our new garden room and have put two of these rugs on the engineered oak floor. They are great quality, give warmth to the room and echo the colours I've picked out as accents in the room (grey/blue and brick red) so I couldn't be happier. With a non-slip underlay they don't move and lie nice and flat. Delighted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Smart rug!

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous. Exactly what I was looking for. Our hall looks really stylish now.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

thrilled

Soooo ecstaticly pleased with this rug . Customer service excellent would not hesitate to use this company again .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 May 2016

I love my rug!

This is a beautiful rug. I have been looking for ages for a red and duck egg blue rug - and this is it! The size I was able to choose was excellent as it had to be big enough to go under my dining table and 6 chairs and it looks great. The colours are absolutely true to the colours shown on the website. I am very happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.