Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug Hand-loomed in India from jute and cotton, this fair trade rug has a contemporary textured appearance that will look great in any room of your home.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually made, designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(15 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 10 Feb 2017

rug

rug is ok, like the rag rugs my Granny used to make. Looks unfinished in parts.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Wales 28 Dec 2016

Helpfull servive

Customer service were particularly helpful in chasing up Parcel Force who had overlooked my package. Delivery then was made in time for Christmas. We also l were very pleased with the rug. arived

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Nov 2016

Kota rug

I am thrilled with this rug. It looks even better in real life and the colours are wonderful and subtle. It is soft and comfortable and looks like it will be pretty hard wearing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Mar 2016

Good colours

This rug is for a holiday cottage where I'm changing the colour scheme to chocolate/terracotta. It laid out well straight from the packaging and gives the rustic feel I'm looking for. It has dropped one star as some of the ends of the 'rag rug' strips are not fastened off too well and stick up rather too much. I have tucked them down in but it's just a little niggle. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 31 Dec 2015

This has transformed our kitchen!

This rug has lovely vibrant colours, and we are deighted with it. Not sure how robust it will be, and a kitchen might not be the best place for it - but so far we're more than happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Nov 2015

Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug - Runner

ordering and delivery were great. The rug is a lovely colour. My only criticism is that it goes out of shape on the floor and I am forever straightening it. Its just the nature of the materials used.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your rug. We would recommend the use of a rug stop to prevent your rug from moving and becoming out of shape.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2015

Delighted

Very pleased with this rug

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Aug 2015

Great rug

luv the rug. Cosy feel and well made

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 Aug 2015

beautiful

Bought to use on the verandah, but I like them so much they're in the house now. Good quality, lovely colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- N Yorkshire 12 Aug 2015

What a gorgeous rug !

I bought this for my kitchen diner, as I have a spice colour scheme. I was unsure which rug to choose, but decided this one was best for my colours. I was honestly not expecting such good quality, and I'm delighted with the rug now it has arrived. It is very thick and soft, with truly lovely colours. The pictures do not do it justice really. A very fast and efficient service too, and good value. I have lots of Myakka products with very good reason ! Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Mar 2015

Kota rug

Lovely rug . Excellent quality and colour. Would have liked a "NON SLIP" backing . Moves on my wooden floor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Mar 2015

Wonderful people and product

This is the first product I have purchased from myakka but certainly won't be the last. From start to finish, my dealings were flawless and smooth. I had trouble with a promo code so rang up (on a Sunday afternoon!!) and a really helpful lady entered the code retrospectively. I was refunded immediately. My beautiful rug arrived in half of the expected delivery time and is simply stunning. I cannot recommend these wonderful people highly enough.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.