Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug Hand-loomed in India from jute and cotton, this fair trade rug has a contemporary textured appearance that will look great in any room of your home.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually made, designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Nov 2016

Kota rug

I am thrilled with this rug. It looks even better in real life and the colours are wonderful and subtle. It is soft and comfortable and looks like it will be pretty hard wearing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Mar 2016

Good colours

This rug is for a holiday cottage where I'm changing the colour scheme to chocolate/terracotta. It laid out well straight from the packaging and gives the rustic feel I'm looking for. It has dropped one star as some of the ends of the 'rag rug' strips are not fastened off too well and stick up rather too much. I have tucked them down in but it's just a little niggle. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 31 Dec 2015

This has transformed our kitchen!

This rug has lovely vibrant colours, and we are deighted with it. Not sure how robust it will be, and a kitchen might not be the best place for it - but so far we're more than happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Nov 2015

Rust Kota Jute Stripe Rug - Runner

ordering and delivery were great. The rug is a lovely colour. My only criticism is that it goes out of shape on the floor and I am forever straightening it. Its just the nature of the materials used.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your rug. We would recommend the use of a rug stop to prevent your rug from moving and becoming out of shape.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2015

Delighted

Very pleased with this rug

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Aug 2015

Great rug

luv the rug. Cosy feel and well made

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 Aug 2015

beautiful

Bought to use on the verandah, but I like them so much they're in the house now. Good quality, lovely colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- N Yorkshire 12 Aug 2015

What a gorgeous rug !

I bought this for my kitchen diner, as I have a spice colour scheme. I was unsure which rug to choose, but decided this one was best for my colours. I was honestly not expecting such good quality, and I'm delighted with the rug now it has arrived. It is very thick and soft, with truly lovely colours. The pictures do not do it justice really. A very fast and efficient service too, and good value. I have lots of Myakka products with very good reason ! Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Mar 2015

Kota rug

Lovely rug . Excellent quality and colour. Would have liked a "NON SLIP" backing . Moves on my wooden floor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Mar 2015

Wonderful people and product

This is the first product I have purchased from myakka but certainly won't be the last. From start to finish, my dealings were flawless and smooth. I had trouble with a promo code so rang up (on a Sunday afternoon!!) and a really helpful lady entered the code retrospectively. I was refunded immediately. My beautiful rug arrived in half of the expected delivery time and is simply stunning. I cannot recommend these wonderful people highly enough.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 08 Dec 2014

rugtastic!

My Rust Kota striped rug runner is really lovely. I have just designed my first kitchen (at the age of ...well, late 60's!)and needed a rug for the passageway dividing the kitchen and dining room. This is perfect. It was delivered to me within a week of ordering it too. Great company. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 07 Oct 2014

Simply Superb!

I ordered the large version for our back extension/sun-room which we also use as a playroom and dining room (yep, for an added-on room it's become our most multi-functional space!), and was thrilled with this rug. The colours are vibrant but not garish at all and the stripes are actually made up of woven strips of fabric and have a textured feel and look which is quite different. There is a blend of colours inc red, copper, yellow, charcoal and green within the rug which work beautifully and makes the rug adaptable to different room colour-schemes, therefore very versatile. The customer service and delivery for this product were also faultless and I really cannot recommend Myakka enough. p.s. one minor word of caution, our house rabbit has really taken a 'shine' to this rug & I caught her attempting to nibble the fabric stripes so I would urge pet-owners to maybe take precautionary measures if its likely to be placed where there is a lot of pet-traffic!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.