Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Sari Patchwork Cushion A beautiful rich cushion made from authentic Indian sari border fabrics.   Panelled front creating a striking piece to grace sofa, bed or chair with cotton back for practical use. These cushions are elegantly finished and come ready filled with a removable hollowfibre filler.   Although colours remain the same, design may vary slightly.  

These beautiful cushions are designed and made exclusively for Myakka as part of a vocational training scheme for those who have completed their education at SKSN school, providing well paid, fair trade employment. Not a 'charitable' purchase, rather the cushions are the very essence of our passion for fair trade. The materials are ethically sourced. The work is enthusiastically done. The cushions are simply beautiful as a result. And there's absolutely no compromise on quality.  

Matching bedspread also available.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Sari Patchwork Cushion
4.5 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2016

Cushions

I ordered these cushions not only was the delivery very quick the product was as described, needless to say I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 May 2016

Sari patchwork cushion

A good quality cushion

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 04 Feb 2016

Beautiful cushions

Cushions just as shown on website. Look lovely on our cane furniture in the conservatory.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 05 Jul 2015

Sari patchwork cushion

Quite happy with product although a little pricey

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 19 Mar 2015

Tear easily

I was disappointed by these cushions. Thin and tore easily.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that these cushions tore easily. These cushions are made from a thin sari material so can sometime be a little fragile. We always stand by our product though and we will replace any cushions that have torn easily.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jun 2014

Vibrant

The cushion covers are rich and vibrant in colour, brightening up chairs in dark corners of the room and the cushion within is a good depth without filling the cover to the point of tautness.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Jan 2014

cushions

lovely cushions, look great with my other colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 14 Oct 2013

Thankyou

The reason that is the title is this was a free gift which came with my order and what a free gift, it is absolutely beautiful and so well made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Uk 28 May 2013

Lovely cushion

Lovely colours, goes great with my chair

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Sep 2012

Sari material cushions

The cushions are gorgeous, colours lovely, good quality. I am smitten with them, they have even impressed my husband (who doesn't understand the need for cushions) and my teenage son. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Jun 2012

Lovely cushion

Brightens up my living room just so, love the colours and the workmanship. My only issue is with the way it was sent - no outer covering or packaging just thrown in with other bits ordered. Apart from this, very impressed with customer service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 02 Jun 2012

Gorgeous colours!

This is a lovely cushion, brightens up my living room. The only reason I give an overall 3/5 is the packaging was not up to par. The cushion cover was thrown into the cardboard box, along with other items and did not have any outer covering. One expect a Myakka item to look new and be packaged as such.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.