Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Set Of 2 Kaisa Jute Baskets This set of two round baskets has been hand woven by artisans in Bangladesh from kaisa grass. The addition of brightly coloured jute circles adds warm interest to the baskets. Ideal for use in your bedroom or bathroom or even as a great bread or fruit basket in your kitchen.

The smaller basket stacks inside the larger. Large: W30xD30xH15cm, Small: W25xD25xH10cm

This product is made at a WFTO (World Fair Trade Organisation) recognised manufacturer that works to empower female artisans in Bangladesh by providing them with earning opportunities through trade justice.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 8 customer reviews
Set Of 2 Kaisa Jute Baskets
5.0 

average customer review

(8 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- City Of Bristol 27 Nov 2016

Bits and bobs

Used for bits and bobs in kitchen for new baby, looks good! Also good as a fruit holder

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 17 Nov 2016

Beautiful

Everything I have purchased from Myakka has been well made and lovely. I have been delighted with each item (I have bought 7 to date) and can thoroughly recommend the company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Oct 2016

Beautiful and strong

These baskets are the right size for any number of uses. I've filled mine with masses of ever-lasting fruit for a colourful display. The only problem was their being packaged with a damaged candle and having to clean off the flakes of wax.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Sep 2016

Lovely Baskets

I love my baskets, my second basket item in one delivery. These are useful, colourful, well made and a useful addition to any household. One of these has tidied up some bathroom clutter and the other is in a kitchen cupboard, with my excess medication stuff.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

Good sized, strong and colourful baskets. A gift for a friend who will use them on her fund-raising sales tables for displaying items and also for containing hot pots/dishes when serving at fund raising meals.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Berkshire 30 Jul 2016

Pretty baskets

Very pleased with these baskets. They are really sturdy and seem very hardwearing. They are also very pretty and well made

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 30 Jul 2016

never too many baskets

Can never have too many baskets and these brightly coloured baskets are different and solidly made. Perfect for fruit, odds and ends and no doubt countless other bits

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

Quality baskets

I recently purchased the set of 2 Kaisa jute baskets and I am extremely pleased with them. They are excellent quality and well made. I would definitely buy from this company again as the order was delivered quickly and I was kept informed about it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.