Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Slubweave Rug Made of a cotton/jute mix, slubweave natural rugs have a super-soft, brushed finish with subtle, natural tones highlighted by coloured stripes. These are a Myakka favourite which have stood the test of time being soft yet hardwearing and extremely good value. The rugs look especially fantastic on wooden floors.  80% cotton / 20% jute.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 39 customer reviews
Slubweave Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(39 customer reviews)

5 star
 
30 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- City Of Bristol 27 Nov 2016

Bathroom rug

Have a large bathroom, great too keep warm and looks great too!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- Midlothian 29 Aug 2016

Disappointing

Unfortunately this rug was much darker than the online picture indicates. In addition the high costs of return meant that I had to pay 50% of the total value of the rug in P&P. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that the rug you received was very different from the rug image online. As these rugs are hand finished, they all do vary in colour. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you and a full refund has been arranged.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 12 Jun 2016

Affordable comfort at great price!

Excellent sales team which made my first transaction so stress free. The rug sits comfortably in my bedroom and adds that special touch, blends in with most decors.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 07 Mar 2016

These are great rugs

I've bought a few of these and they're very pleasing and fantastic value. They wash well (in the bath). Don't know whether you're supposed to wash them, but they come up brilliantly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 22 Feb 2016

Very reasonably priced rug

We bought two of these rugs for our spare bedroom a couple of years ago, and they have worn very well. We couldn't find anything we liked more anywhere else when we needed another small rug, so bought another! We love the slightly rugged texture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jan 2016

As Described

Easy to use website and the description give, despite being a natural product, was just exactly and accurately described. Speed of delivery was even better than anticipated. Overall an excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jul 2015

rug

I got this as a replacement for one I purchased years ago. The original one had to be discarded due to puppy liking it so much she ate bits of it. This new one is as good as the old one and I'm thrilled with it. Postal service was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Jul 2015

Great quality rug

Really pleased with the rug and the quality, excellent service and arrived speedily. My only bugbear would be that I ordered the rug because it was red in its discription, however its more of a plum/burgundy colour which has made a difference to the way it matches the other decor, however I still like the rug enough that it remains in place.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 11 Feb 2015

Great value rug

I love my new rug. I just wish I had ordered a bigger one! Maybe I shall soon......

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Moray 11 Nov 2014

Slub weave rug

Brilliant rug, and so natural underfoot right next to the bed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Devon 11 Nov 2014

Slubweave rug - natural - small

Superb rug at a superb price - I've had one before. My only slight niggle is that it took more than a week to arrive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jul 2014

Beaut!

Love it. Grey, not cream, which suits us perfectly. Looks fantastic. Best bit? That the person who made this, gets a fair wage for a lovely, soft and beautiful rug. First-time Myakka customer, will surely be back. Loved everything about it (sari cushion covers next)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.