Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Winter Sale Ends Sunday!

Stonemill Bookcase Our sturdy bookcase is strong enough to support a small library, piles of paperwork on its four fixed shelves. A full-width drawer provides a hideaway for a quick tidy up.

Reclaimed pine wood furniture with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Vietnam.

Rated 2.0/5 based on 1 customer reviews
Stonemill Bookcase

average customer review

(1 customer review)

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Sort by
Per page
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Moray 17 Feb 2016

Experience of product & delivery NOT SO GOOD AS PREVIOUS ITEMS

I was so pleased with my last two items that I ordered again with confidence. This item was not so well made. Also, the delivery and unpacking previously had been excellent, but on this occasion the delivery men just dumped the large book case, still in all its wrappings, in the room, asked me to sign and were about to leave when I said that with bad arthritis I couldn't possibly unpack this large item alone. They very reluctantly agreed to unpack it, at first saying that they could not remove the packaging, but eventually did so. In their haste to unpack it they chipped my newly decorated wall. I would be very reluctant to order again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your delivery experience was so poor. We are always working with our delivery partners to improve the service that we offer our customers and this is obviously well below what is acceptable. We have spoken with our delivery partner regarding this to ensure that this will never happen again. As gesture of goodwill, we have refunded your delivery charge and would again like to apologise for the delivery service.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka is a registered trademark.