Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Carved Hand Chair This quirky carved hand chair will be a talking piece wherever it is placed in the house. They are designed for comfort, a warm and tactile piece, hand waxed to enhance the grain and protect the wood. It would make a stylish addition to any home.

Height of seat from base is approx. 43cm.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Surin Carved Hand Chair
4.5 

average customer review

(16 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Sep 2016

surin chair

lovely piece, a bit smaller than I expected but still a very attractive piece of furniture

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Greater London 28 Apr 2016

Too fragile

The courier company delivered with three or four fingers broken off. Had to return it. Nice piece but too fragile.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your Surin Carved Hand Chair arrived damaged. We have received the chair back into our warehouse and a refund has been organised. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are always working with our suppliers to improve packaging that will help prevent damage like this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Vale Of Glamorgan 12 Apr 2016

Absolutely love it!

Great product. Absolutely love it! Unique. Only thing to improve would be the packaging for delivery, but that didn't affect the product at all. Fabulous

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Orkney 03 Feb 2016

lovely chair. too nice to sit on.

Lovely chair. Nice finish. Item arrived intact which was a surprise given that the box looked as though it had been air dropped without a parachute. This was most likely due to heavy handedness of the local couriers. It had been completely unwrapped from its bubble wrap and the box could no longer be described as a box. But fortunately no harm done.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2016

custermer service

although damaged the costumer service was excellent thanks for your quick service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Dec 2015

Love it

I bought this for a Xmas present for my daughter as she has wanted it for a long time now so thought as its her first Christmas in her new home I'll buy it her..she will love it, it arrived within 4 days which I thought was excellent when I opened it to check it, I fell in love with it I now want one. The packaging was brilliant I can not fault anything, top stars for everything here.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Greater London 05 Mar 2015

chair

One of the fingers around the chair seat was snapped off when we opened the box. Shame because it seemed very attractive. Service was very good, efficient and friendly when I called. Replacement and collection of broken chair arranged for next week.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that your Surin Hand Chair had arrived damaged. We hope you are happy with your replacement chair and that it provides you with many years of service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2015

Fantastic

I had a great customer experience whilst ordering this beautiful product. Nicola contacted me shortly after placing my order to arrange delivery. The product itself is lovely, it's better than I expected. I would definitely order from Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 22 Jan 2015

Lovely piece

We bought this stool for our hallway as we needed something for people to sit on whilst putting their shies back on!! Such a lovely piece so much so that I don't want anyone to sit on it!!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Oct 2014

Nice hand

Just perfect we all need a hand now and again and this one looks great. Thankyou

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Sep 2014

fabulous

The chair is lovely and very well made, excellent value for money. The delivery was very quick and I was kept informed along the way as to dates and times. Really excellent service thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Aug 2014

Fabulous

What a piece of furniture. The quality & detail are second to none. It wasn't originally in stock when I ordered, but it did arrive quicker than expected and the customer service from emails & telephone calls to arrange delivery was first class. Very very pleased. Do not hesitate if you are considering a purchase. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.