Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Get up to 50% off Today!

Surin Chunky Stool Carved on top into a welcoming, workworn shape and mounted on chunky splayed legs, this is curvy monkey pod grain shown off to perfection.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 9 customer reviews
Surin Chunky Stool
5.0 

average customer review

(9 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jan 2017

quirky but lovely.

We purchased this to stand heavy piece of sculpture on. It will do the job very well and add rather than detract from the sculpture. It is very sturdy. Arrived on time actually 2 mins early!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 14 Dec 2016

Solid and well made

No regrets - lovely stools which I'm thinking of using as bedside tables

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 14 Dec 2016

Solid and well made

No regrets - lovely stools which I'm thinking of using as bedside tables

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Dec 2016

Very easy

Stool is lovely and solid with beautiful marking of the wood. Comfortable to sit on and will be invaluable at Christmas. Delivery process was straightforward with a call to confirm a day, the delivery to the door with a smile stool was well packaged to protect it in transit so overall very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Shropshire 06 Dec 2016

Just perfect

I have been looking for a stool to fill a small space in the living room and to provide an extra seat when we have visitors and this stool is just the job! It's a good height and not too low and the seat is a lovely shape and really comfortable to sit on. I allso love the wood colour and markings. Very happy with it and it means a lot that it is a fair trade product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2016

Excellent

Delighted with my purchase from Myakka. The Surin Stool is well made and exactly as described. What was even more impressive was it arrived when Myakka said it would. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 13 Aug 2015

beautiful piece

This stool is so heavy, well made and is very comfortable and together with the amazing colours throughout the wood has made this a super purchase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jan 2015

Great little chunky stool

Love this chunky little stool. Quite a quirky look but reassuringly steady and very comfy. Really heavy though but that seems to add to quality!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2014

Great Service

I was called a couple of days before delivery to check someone would be available to accept delivery. The stool arrived as scheduled - ordered on a Tuesday and delivered the following Friday. The stool was just as expected from the web photos and description and fits in well with our other furnishings. As the stool sits on a wooden floor, a added felt pads to each leg.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

7 of 7 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.