Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONHurry - Ends Monday!

Surin Double Helix Table Your favourite Infinity Table has an extra twist – a double helix in fact to intrigue your eye and delight your touch as you explore the twirling curling beauty of this astounding piece. Your table will be entirely unique, hand crafted to flow with the shaded grain of the individual piece of monkey pod. Set at sofa side height, the airy table is easy to move anywhere you choose.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 46 customer reviews
Surin Double Helix Table
4.5 

average customer review

(46 customer reviews)

5 star
 
36 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 26 Jul 2017

Surin tables

Really pleased with both the excellent the service received and the product. The tables are beautifully made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Moray 13 Jul 2017

Finally!

I bought my double helix table to replace an old side table bought at a local auction for £1 -- 25 years ago!! It was a sale [my favourite prices] and I liked the look of the silky smooth wood with light and dark coloration. It didn't disappoint! It's just perfect and the variations in the light/dark spectrum mean it fits in with the rest of the room. Service was spot on & the whole business has been completely trouble free. I just wish I could afford another one - but maybe in the next sale..............

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 06 Jul 2017

Double Delight

Bought two as bedside tables, they are lovely, unique. very pleased with the service/contact Thank you Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 02 Jul 2017

Double Helix Table

Beautiful table, Great service. Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Mar 2017

Great

It looks so unusual. unsure about recommending as I like the thought of being original;. If I recommend everyone will want one!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Argyll 10 Mar 2017

Beautiful table

I absolutely love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Feb 2017

Surin Double Helix Table

Bought two of these as wanted something unusual but not obtrusive. I have them next to both sofas and they are perfect for setting down a cup of tea, a plate of sarnies or even your laptop!! They are really sturdy, they are amazingly well carved (so much so I still find my eyes following the curved lines) and the colours are great too. They sit on oak flooring and are perfect for being moved around due to the felt padding underneath. A great piece of art that all your guests will notice.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Cheshire 03 Dec 2016

Surin double helix table

The products supplied did not match the catalogue displays. T was surprised to see the colour mix on the timber used.- with prominent light sections merging with the brown wax finish.. A striped table was quite unexpected.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Nov 2016

beautiful..

There was more contrast in the table colours than I expected, but i love it The size is just right and the shape is just lovely..

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Oct 2016

Furniture or Sculpture

A lovely organic piece of furniture that is very sculptural in it's appearance.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Oct 2016

Double Helex Table

Excellent service and delivered within the time scale. However, from the photograph I had assumed it would match within reason other pieces of dark wood furniture. On arrival and unpacking it is far paler in colour even allowing for natural wood to vary with just a small vein of a darker colour in it's centre. So therefore it is not suitable for it's intended purpose which is a shame as the actual piece is pleasing to the eye.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Oct 2016

Furniture revamp

Just like the large infinity table that we also bought. Love the shape, feel and colour of this beautiful piece of wood. It now sits in the corner of our hall and draws comments from all of our visitors

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.