Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Elephant Ride Table The pride of Surin masterpieces, this endearing elephant is entirely hand carved from a single piece of monkey pod wood, every detail lovingly smoothed and the softened by the gloss of hand waxing. As obliging as it's totem, the round-top design makes a harmonious coffee table, a decorative lamp stand or, loveliest of all, it lets you put your feet up with a friend who never forgets.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 48 customer reviews
Surin Elephant Ride Table
5.0 

average customer review

(48 customer reviews)

5 star
 
46 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 30 Nov 2016

Beautiful

I love my Myakka Surin Elephant, it is very good quality and looks lovely in my lounge. Customer support is excellent, i received a phone call advising me of the delivery date and my elephant duly arrived just after 8am on that day. It came well packaged. I would definitely use Myakka again and will certainly recommend them to friends. Thank you Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Sep 2016

Elephant ride table

Absolutely love it looks exactly like the photo. Carved beautifully - quality item. Highly recommendable. One VERY HAPPY customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 18 May 2016

Elephant in the room.

He's beautiful and so cleverly and skilfully made. He was going to be a plant stand but that seems unkind so now he's a feature. (I am a big baby.)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 04 May 2016

Not as good as expected

The photo looks much better than the product, this may have been just my product or because they are all handmade and look different.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your Surin Elephant Ride Table was not as expected. All the pieces from the Surin Collection are handmade which means each piece in unique. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Apr 2016

Two more animals under our roof.

I spotted the Elephant table and Bruno the Bear on a flyer. I was immediately taken with them and ordered by internet. The process was painless and the service immediate and first class. A delivery time was advised and adhered to within the hour. The two pieces reside in our sitting room are beautifully carved, suitably heavy that they will not be knocked over by our two young boisterous grandsons. Extremely satisfied. PS Grandson Doug (4) has adopted the elephant - 'Nellie' and Gregor (2) just loves Bruno.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 11 Apr 2016

Impressed

The order was delivered within a week and I was contacted by a very helpful customer service agent beforehand who advised me of the exact delivery date and ask if I wanted it left in a safe place in the event that I was out. The elephant itself is delightful. It's very well made and fits exactly into the décor of my lounge. Thank you Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Apr 2016

Elephant table

I really love this item. This is the second one I have bought. When I had a problem the team couldn't have been more helpful which is rare

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 16 Mar 2016

good choice

i am very pleased at choosing this surin elephant ride table i needed something not to big and this fits nicely, it is beautifully carved and delightful to look at,delivery was quick and it was packaged very well thank you myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 15 Mar 2016

Surin Elephant Ride Table

Ordered this as a present for my wife. She loves it. It looks good, feels good - heavy and solid. On line purchase went so smoothly for me as a first time buyer and delivery was straight forward.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jan 2016

very pleased

He is lovely, sturdy, and great for toddlers learning to walk.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2016

Jumbo

Jumbo, together with his friends Amos and Andy the bookends, have settled in very well, and tell me they are happy and comfortable. I think we will be friends for life.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2016

elephant

Both wife and i think it is lovely.In a worh Beautiful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.