Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Surin Library Table Take sections of grained Monkey Pod wood and somewhere inside you'll find a stack of books, just waiting to reveal itself. Thanks to incredibly patient hand carving, smoothing, detailing and careful hand waxing, our Library Table is the fascinating result - as much a work of art as a very practical occasional piece.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 129 customer reviews
Surin Library Table
5.0 

average customer review

(129 customer reviews)

5 star
 
106 
4 star
 
19 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jun 2017

Highly recommend

This book table is lovely. I am using it as a bedside table in the spare room and it looks great. It is beautifully made and the colour of the wood is really warm. It is unusual and charming.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Herts 17 Jun 2017

Looks good

Surin table ordered and paid for in February but not delivered until June due to stock issues. Looks great now it is here and getting a lot of good comments from visitors so very happy with it. Would have liked to know it was out of stock before I paid for it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 17 Jun 2017

book table

Brilliant book table, have my vintage pewter chess board on it and it looks great!! a centre piece. communications on delivery spot on. would definitely buy from here again, very happy all round!! :-)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jun 2017

Beautiful

We loved this table so much we ordered another one! Just right for putting drinks on at the side of the sofa and chair (with a coaster of course!) Looks awesome, just love the style. Everybody comments when they visit and say how well it fits in our lounge.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jun 2017

Surin Library Table.

We have just changed our furniture to real wood (no veneer in 'ere) and this table fits in perfectly. Looks great and can be used in so many different ways....

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jun 2017

One very Happy Wife.

I'm as happy as my wife about this table!! After struggling to find something special for my wife's Birthday I had a look on Myakka's website. I happened to find the other table which my wife saw and liked years ago but sadly due to The colours as nice as they wouldn't fit in with our colour scheme. So when I saw this one (perfect) it was sold quicker than I could type in my details. Sadly wasn't in stock quite in time for Birthday but knew she would love it. Not often a husbands right!! Customer service brilliant, phone call to arrange delivery and emails right upto delivery. Table itself arrived perfectly and is a real centre piece in our lounge and has had lots of compliments. First time I've ordered from Myakka, but best friends have furnished most of their house with Myakka furniture. So knew about The quality and finish. Would recommend and would buy from them again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Feb 2017

Delighted

Really pleased with my purchase. Everyone who has seen it are most impressed. Looks wonderful in my conservatory. Very well made

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Feb 2017

Library Tables

Excellent, great quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 24 Jan 2017

Surin Library

Good solid product Care details enclosed for the product Good communication with the delivery details and delivered within the scheduled time slot by Marlon!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jan 2017

Excellent Piece of furniture

I love this little table. Really unusual and good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Down 14 Jan 2017

Surin Library Table

I have admired this table for some time and now that I have treated myself I am extremely pleased with how well it looks and also how sturdy - No danger of it being knocked over by accident - I purchased the natural and it blends beautifully with my Oak floor - delivery was fast and efficient, I was kept up to date and informed all the way and considering that I live in Northern Ireland and we are not usually the recipients of such wonderful service I am cannot praise product and supplier enough

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northans 04 Dec 2016

Library table

Beautiful, just right for our small library . Would highly recommend this item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.