Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Get up to 50% off Today!

Surin Library Table Take sections of grained Monkey Pod wood and somewhere inside you'll find a stack of books, just waiting to reveal itself. Thanks to incredibly patient hand carving, smoothing, detailing and careful hand waxing, our Library Table is the fascinating result - as much a work of art as a very practical occasional piece.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 120 customer reviews
Surin Library Table
5.0 

average customer review

(120 customer reviews)

5 star
 
98 
4 star
 
18 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jan 2017

Excellent Piece of furniture

I love this little table. Really unusual and good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Down 14 Jan 2017

Surin Library Table

I have admired this table for some time and now that I have treated myself I am extremely pleased with how well it looks and also how sturdy - No danger of it being knocked over by accident - I purchased the natural and it blends beautifully with my Oak floor - delivery was fast and efficient, I was kept up to date and informed all the way and considering that I live in Northern Ireland and we are not usually the recipients of such wonderful service I am cannot praise product and supplier enough

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northans 04 Dec 2016

Library table

Beautiful, just right for our small library . Would highly recommend this item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 04 Dec 2016

surin library table

really quick service, nice looking table and was surprised just how heavy it is. will not be easy to knock over.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Nov 2016

surin table

Excellent quality piece of furniture, very quirky and looks great. Fast sevvice and would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Nov 2016

Great product

Really pleased with table, looks great and will be a lovely forthcoming Christmas present for a library. Thanks for the efficient service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Nov 2016

Excellent Quality & Service

I would definitely recommend this table, it is of high quality, very heavy and because it is hand painted, unique, it means that they are not all mass produced and the same. Service was excellent with a phone call advising when the table would arrive and asking if it would be suitable - so nice to have proper customer service. The table also arrived within 4 days of ordering, extremely fast. Thank you Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Oct 2016

Great product, great service

The table looks lovely and the delivery was prompt and efficient. I got a call to check when I wanted it delivered and it arrived as promised. Looks great in my lounge next to the sofa.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 07 Oct 2016

Telephone table

Just what was needed in our bookroom. Husband an avid collector. He loved this present. Ideal for the telephone to be placed beside the reading chair. Service excellent as always.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hertfordshire 28 Sep 2016

My special table

I love this table ,everyone who come to my flat asks about it touchs it ,it just stands out . I have a lot of books some I put them on it which then covers it up . The design it brillant I keep touching the books. I tell people that I caved the tale from an old lump of wood. I love this table.many thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 11 Sep 2016

Suriname Library Table

Looks fantastic, well made, love quirky design, quick delivery/.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Aug 2016

Fun, but useful

Had this table a few years now, and it has stood the test of time. Looks as good as new. Quirky and amusing, it fits well into our room full of books. I can confidently put a drink down on it as it is too solid and stable to be easily knocked over.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.