Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Surin Painted Library Table Take sections of grained Monkey Pod wood and somewhere inside you'll find a stack of books, just waiting to reveal itself. Thanks to incredibly patient hand carving, smoothing, painting and careful hand waxing, our Library Table is the fascinating result - as much a work of art as a very practical occasional piece.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 92 customer reviews
Surin Painted Library Table
4.5 

average customer review

(92 customer reviews)

5 star
 
72 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 21 Mar 2017

Amazing

Always wanted one of these and after changing all our furniture this piece fitted in brilliantly next to my seat on sofa, right height for reaching everything and a real statement piece that everyone that sees it loves it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jan 2017

Quirky table

I'm very pleased with this table.it has been much admired and has acted as a good advert for Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herefordshire 24 Jan 2017

Fantastic Table

I first saw one of these years ago whilst out and about and had wanted one for myself ever since... it took me almost 10 years to finally find and buy one for myself... and I'm delighted with it. I absolutely love this little side table, it's eccentric and quirky and just that little bit different. It has pride of place in our living room and regularly gets commented on by guests. Great value for money and excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Jan 2017

Painted library

I absolutely love both my painted library table and my Surin twist table. Both products are of a very high standard and blend beautifully in my home. Their height is perfect and I just love the quirkiness of the Library table, I have been wanting one for ages and even though it wasn't in the sale, and the plain one was, I still had to have the painted one! Just gorgeous! Love this company!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorks 27 Dec 2016

Superb table

This beautiful table was a Christmas present for my husband and he loved it. Everyone who has been to the house has loved it! Well worth the purchase. And the customer service was absolutely excellent keeping me informed every step of the table's journey! Thank you Myakka. Wonderful product, wonderful service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 27 Dec 2016

Gorgeous table

Bought this table for my daughter, an avid reader. She absolutely loves it. Really unusual and stylish

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2016

100%

Absolutely 100% pleased with this product, better than we thought. Delivery was also 100% with promptness and politeness from the delivery company. Highly recommend this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Oct 2016

Library Table

Well packaged and well made, delivered on time. Excellent customer service. Item much sturdier and solid than I expected. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 14 Sep 2016

surin library table

fantastic. thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Great Product

Absolutely loved the product, well made, beautiful colouring. Delivered when said it would be. great customer service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Great talking point

We loved this table from the off. I thought about getting the plain one but my Mrs. said, if you are going to do something , don't apologise for it, so go the full hog, so we decided to get the painted version. I am so glad we did. This table is pure quality. Its heavy and so well made. The paint job is colourful, but not garish and looks amazing in our living room. We love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Aug 2016

Pleased with product

Great table - everybody likes it and it just what we needed

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.