Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Painted Library Table Take sections of grained Monkey Pod wood and somewhere inside you'll find a stack of books, just waiting to reveal itself. Thanks to incredibly patient hand carving, smoothing, painting and careful hand waxing, our Library Table is the fascinating result - as much a work of art as a very practical occasional piece.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 85 customer reviews
Surin Painted Library Table
4.5 

average customer review

(85 customer reviews)

5 star
 
65 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Oct 2016

Library Table

Well packaged and well made, delivered on time. Excellent customer service. Item much sturdier and solid than I expected. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 14 Sep 2016

surin library table

fantastic. thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Great Product

Absolutely loved the product, well made, beautiful colouring. Delivered when said it would be. great customer service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Great talking point

We loved this table from the off. I thought about getting the plain one but my Mrs. said, if you are going to do something , don't apologise for it, so go the full hog, so we decided to get the painted version. I am so glad we did. This table is pure quality. Its heavy and so well made. The paint job is colourful, but not garish and looks amazing in our living room. We love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Aug 2016

Pleased with product

Great table - everybody likes it and it just what we needed

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Apr 2016

excellent

beautiful product,looks like shown,prompt delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2016

Fun

Much heavier than I expected but ideal to add character to my study. it's a major talking point.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

Perfect present for a bibliophile on his 70th birthday

A beautiful piece of furniture for a booklover. Don't stop supplying this item which deserves a home in every study/home office.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Warwickshire 28 Jan 2016

superb product

We already had a similar table to this although not from the same company and were looking to match it up with another to make a pair. When it arrived we were impressed by the weight and finish of the product and the speedy delivery. It looks wonderful in our lounge and has been a real talking point amongst our friends. We would not hesitate to reccomend this company and its products, great to deal with, friendly advice over the phone and in this day and age courteouse and polite. 10 out of 10

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Mid Glamorgan 28 Jan 2016

good wood two

the book table is lovely unique and well made

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jan 2016

Very happy customer

Very pleased with our table - perfect for our room. Very surprised yiu're ending the line.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2016

Excellent

I am very pleased with my purchase. This arrived on the day stated. The coffee table is very solid and well made and adds something to my lounge. Very realistic looking with the 'painted' books. I would recommend this item as it is different - the only thing is it is too nice to be putting cups on so I have to use something to avoid any marks. A good buy at a reasonable price because it is so well made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.