Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Surin Spiral Table An unusual and unique sturdy piece of fair trade furniture which has the versatility to be used as anything from a lampstand to a stool. Each piece is hand carved by skilled craftsman from a single piece of monkey pod wood with four legs rising in an elegant twist and finally hand waxed to protect the wood and enhance its natural beauty and colour.  

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 101 customer reviews
Surin Spiral Table
4.5 

average customer review

(101 customer reviews)

5 star
 
82 
4 star
 
15 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 24 Mar 2017

Side table

This table is absolutely lovely and fits in really well with the rest of my furniture in the living room. It is really solid, well made and beautiful, plus it is the perfect height for my sofa.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Mar 2017

Surin spiral table

Initial disappointment due to the fact that I ordered the natural and what came was mainly dark, on photographic evidence it was exchanged without any further cost. Delivery and pick up service excellent Good solid sturdy furniture and interesting eye catching designs Satisfied customer

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Staffs 16 Mar 2017

unusual!

Ordered one of these alongside a couple of other tables, and we are delighted with them all. They are all different, and attract attention. Very happy indeed!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 28 Feb 2017

Spiral table

Love the original workmanship

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Beautiful piece of work!

The spiral table is a beautiful work of art. The carpenters must be very skilled at their craft!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jan 2017

Great occasional table

Table was as described and delivered well packaged. Looks great in our hallway!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Jan 2017

Lovely table

Very unusual table looks lovely in my lounge I would recommend this table and myakka for your prompt delivery and service thank you very much

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 27 Nov 2016

Surin Spiral Table

Having been VERY pleased with my previous purchases (the settle, the hi-lo sideboard and the trader,s bar stool) I was a bit disappointed in the finish of the table. I expected it to be a bit smoother.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that the finish of your Surin Spiral Table was not as expected. The Surin range is all hand carved and finished so it does sometimes have a more rustic look than our other collections. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Nov 2016

I love my table

Loved my table as soon as I unpacked it and it looks so much better in my lounge than I anticipated. Such an unusual piece of furniture, very tactile with lovely shapes. Heavy enough to be stable and the size is absolutely perfect for our room. Loved it so much that I ordered another one the very same day! So regretted I hadn't ordered 2 originally and got a prom discount on both but still so so worth the money. I had a problem with my delivery but the team at Myakka were helpful and supportive. Their customer service is great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Middlesex 27 Oct 2016

What a great table!

I am so pleased with this table, it looks so different from furniture on sale in shops here - so solid and interesting looking and such good quality. Great service from Myakka, like a breath of fresh air after bad treatment from other websites recently!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 25 Oct 2016

Surin spiral table

Lovely piece of furniture would definitely order from you again

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Oct 2016

Useful as loudspeaker stands

These tables appealed as an attractive alternative to just 'functional' loudspeaker stands. They happened to be just about the right height and depth/width for the speakers concerned. They were not in stock when ordered,but we were kept informed of the delay (the following month) and delivery was finally exactly at the time predicted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.