Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Surin Twist Table Exquisitely hand carved from one solid piece of monkey pod wood, tactile curves and intriguing spaces flow seemingly without beginning or end. A sensational showpiece highlighting the natural wood grain, our Twist Table is perfect height for your sofa side; it's easy to move around and so versatile in use. But it's the pure invention of the piece that holds the deepest intrigue.

Available in two finishes - two-tone natural and dark waxed.

Please note when buying two, each table is individually hand carved and there will be natural variations in both detail and grain between each one.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 256 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table
4.5 

average customer review

(256 customer reviews)

5 star
 
181 
4 star
 
56 
3 star
 
18 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

great buy

Great buy at a bargain price. Excellent table really sturdy as well as being stylish and practical. Love the website, great copywriting.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 10 Feb 2017

Surin twist

Beautiful piece of wood, delighted with product. No problems with the service provided

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Feb 2017

Surin twist

So happy with these tables as very unique and a fantastic quality

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bucks 07 Feb 2017

Beautiful furniture

Very pleased - will order again

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Surin Twist tabe

2 of these tables purchased as end tables for my new leather sofa. They look terrific next to the sofa and also match my new laminate flooring

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jan 2017

Surin Twist Table

A very nice idea to carve logs like this especially with the contrasting colours. It is quite heavy and in my opinion should be about 2/3rds this size. Unfortunately my table was nothing like the illustration and had numerous cracks in the wood which had been filled. Not something i could have in the house, patio maybe.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Twist Table was larger than expected and arrived with some cracks. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange a refund for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jan 2017

lovely tables

absolutely love my twist tables - and a really good deal in the sale

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Jan 2017

Twist table

The twist table looks fab and works really well in our cottage. Can't wait to get my next piece!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jan 2017

Twist

Fantastic,solid wonderful show stopper. If you suffer from conversation block boy these tables sure help out. An absolute winner in all ways even down to value. They wi outlive me.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 22 Jan 2017

good solid small table

The table is not only solid and well made it is nice to look at and much admired by any visitors.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Kent 22 Jan 2017

Outstanding!

Oh my word, so much better than I could have hoped for! It is the most perfect of wood grain and is stunning. Clearly carved from a solid tree trunk. Love it! It has been much admired already. I am thinking about getting a second one but worry it won't be as beautiful as this one!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wales 22 Jan 2017

Hand crafted lovely piece

The two tone colour - the natural wood selection, just adds more beauty to the product. Absolutely lovely addition to our living room. It is a 'Hard wood' and therefore heavier than I expected but therefore very stable and durable.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.