Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Get up to 50% off Today!

Surin Twist Table Exquisitely hand carved from one solid piece of monkey pod wood, tactile curves and intriguing spaces flow seemingly without beginning or end. A sensational showpiece highlighting the natural wood grain, our Twist Table is perfect height for your sofa side; it's easy to move around and so versatile in use. But it's the pure invention of the piece that holds the deepest intrigue.

Available in two finishes - two-tone natural and dark waxed.

Please note when buying two, each table is individually hand carved and there will be natural variations in both detail and grain between each one.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 242 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table
4.5 

average customer review

(242 customer reviews)

5 star
 
171 
4 star
 
54 
3 star
 
16 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Great design but very rustic

These looked amazing in the catalogue but the finished article while very well designed is more rustic than the image suggests. They ar efine for our intended use in the conservatiry but i wold ahve been ddisappointed if buyig for a more formal setting. The team;s customer service is excellent however, with a call to arrange delivery date and freqent updates on time of delivery etc.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 18 Jan 2017

Surin Twist Table

I know it sounds wrong. I've coveted this table for a few years and done nothing about it. What was wrong is that I should have bought this wonderful table when I first spotted it those years ago. It's absolutely stunning, the photo doesn't do it justice. It would blend with any decor in any household in my opinion. I can see this table lasting a lifetime.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

thrilled to bits

We purchased this table as a lamp table for our brick built summer house so we wanted something eye catching and stylish and it certainly meets our criteria. We are so pleased with the look, feel and quality, it look fabulous in our new summer house. I would also like to say, the customer service was excellent and would definitely recommend this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 18 Jan 2017

Great table

I am delighted with my new Surin Twist table. It is very heavy, obviously good quality solid wood at around 70 cm high it is a perfect size and it's unique shape is lovely to look at. Bear in mind though as it's real wood the top contains the grain from the tree & it comes with the advice not to store it on light carpet due to colour transfer but this has not happened to me. I am absolutely delighted with both the table and the service I have received from Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- North Yorkshire 17 Jan 2017

Surin side table

Very good work on wood.Pretty heavy.The only thing,the colors on product looks better in the pictures

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jan 2017

Good Value

Good value at the sale price

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2017

Gorgeous

Bought second one so now have matching pair. They are beautiful and often a talking point. Love them. Excellent service as always too!! Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2017

Another piece of Mykka furniture to love!

Promptly delivered to the minute,and well packaged. Really pleased to find instructions on how to care for the wood which was not included on a previous purchase of a stool in the same wood.The table is sturdy,well finished and with it's sweeping elegant curve base very tactile. I LOVE IT.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jan 2017

Think this company is going to become one os my favs

First purchase from Myakka and love the product and first class customer service , something of a rarity these days!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Powys 12 Jan 2017

Lovely side table

This is the second product I've bought from Myakka, and very pleased with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 11 Jan 2017

1st Order

Comments as above

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northants 11 Jan 2017

Fabulous!

Love my Surin Twist table. Lots of admiring comments. Great value in the sale. Wish I could have several more!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.