Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Twist Table Exquisitely hand carved from one solid piece of monkey pod wood, tactile curves and intriguing spaces flow seemingly without beginning or end. A sensational showpiece highlighting the natural wood grain, our Twist Table is perfect height for your sofa side; it's easy to move around and so versatile in use. But it's the pure invention of the piece that holds the deepest intrigue.

Available in two finishes - two-tone natural and dark waxed.

Please note when buying two, each table is individually hand carved and there will be natural variations in both detail and grain between each one.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 226 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table
4.5 

average customer review

(226 customer reviews)

5 star
 
161 
4 star
 
48 
3 star
 
16 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Dec 2016

Xcellent. .. All round xcellence ..

I just can't rate the company, the products that I am continually buying, the customer service ... and even down to ( and it's very rare these days ) the delivery and delivery service, high enough .. From the first order I placed, which was 4 years ago now, I was so impressed with the all round quality of the company and its products that i just kept buying ... its difficult to trust an online service these days so once you find one that you can, hold on to it .. Thank you so much for informing me of every step of my order and to the delivery service that was given for an hour slot .. I'll be back for more when it's needed ..

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Shropshire 06 Dec 2016

Good service and support

Excellent service, arrived when promised. Ordered two but unfortunately one had a mark on it, the sales department couldn't have been more helpful in arranging the return. Love the shape and colour,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 04 Dec 2016

Stylish table

Have wanted one for ages and decided to treat myself The wood is delightful and I like the fact that it is hand made in Thailand by families Customer service is excellent and instructions on how to care for the wood are enclosed in the package

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Nov 2016

Beautiful and unusual tables

Redoing our livingroom and love my new tables, lovely shape and wood. Very efficient customer service as one table was damaged on arrival (appeared to be in transit as box damaged), they arranged replacement and pick up of damaged one for 4 working days later. Have now ordered a TV unit from them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Nov 2016

Fabulous

I love this table it's a beautiful and unusual feature which has resulted in many positive comments. The table is solid and in my opinion worth the money and customer service and delivery were both very efficient. Top marks!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Nov 2016

Beautiful tables

Look exactly as the website. Love the simple but different design. The tables are really heavy which just illustrates the quality of the product. Great buy

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Nov 2016

Lovely product, great service

We are delighted with our Surin Twist table. It is unusual, a talking point and beautiful quality that enhances our home. Added to this, the price was very reasonable and the service faultless. We will definitely use Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Nov 2016

Surin Twist tables

I love these tables, quirky, arty and functional without taking up too much space. So many friends have commented on them, and I ordered another for a daughter who is likewise delighted. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Nov 2016

Classy and Solid

We love this side table. It complements traditional or modern décor and is exactly what we wanted. Just a note that the dark version, which we have, does not so obviously display the lovely grain of the lighter version. A real hit nevertheless.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 01 Nov 2016

Third order same product

Have one Surin twist myself, one for wedding present, now two more for Christmas gifts ! I like them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2016

Lovely wood

These Twist tables are a lovely design & fit nicely into a corner and/or to carry a lamp. Good quality wood - possibly a bit pricey for what they are - but they look good and the service was great so we are happy nonetheless.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Oct 2016

Perfect

Just what I wanted. Arrived as expected and look as beautiful as they did in the catalogue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.