Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Surin Twist Table Exquisitely hand carved from one solid piece of monkey pod wood, tactile curves and intriguing spaces flow seemingly without beginning or end. A sensational showpiece highlighting the natural wood grain, our Twist Table is perfect height for your sofa side; it's easy to move around and so versatile in use. But it's the pure invention of the piece that holds the deepest intrigue.

Available in two finishes - two-tone natural and dark waxed.

Please note when buying two, each table is individually hand carved and there will be natural variations in both detail and grain between each one.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 287 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table
4.5 

average customer review

(287 customer reviews)

5 star
 
208 
4 star
 
60 
3 star
 
18 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Aug 2017

Love these tables

I purchased two of these tables they look fantastic and are very practical too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2017

Highly Recommended

Stunning small tables - I ordered 2. They look fantastic in my living room and I will in fact order some more furniture in the same wood. . Communication with company was outstanding.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Aug 2017

Two for tea

Wanted a small table at each end of settee for convenience. Perfect size and height. Love the shape. Everyone has commented on how attractive the design is. Service was good too. Phone call to check when and where to send. Excellent all round.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Co Antrim 02 Aug 2017

A Very Distinctive Table

We bought two of the tables to sit alongside the armchairs in our Living Room. When they arrived and I was manhandling the boxes it was immediately obvious that these were very substantial (i.e. heavy) items. Now that we have lived with them for a week, I can confirm that we're very pleased with them. It's nice to have a natural product that shows its provenance, and I sometimes just look across at them to admire the other lovely curving shape - its somehow very pleasing. As regards the service from Myakka, I couldn't fault it. I had a phone call from them to arrange a day for delivery, and that's exactly when they came.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 26 Jul 2017

Lovely table

We brought this one and the hollowed out version they are beautiful tables and they compliment each other in our conservatory. Very heavy and being real wood the markings make them completely different.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jul 2017

Beautiful Table

I love my Surin twist table. Everyone comments on it and the grain in the wood it beautiful, so glad I treated myself

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jul 2017

Beautiful

We're delighted with our natural Surin Twist Table - it fits in very well with our colour schemes. The combination of the different colours of the wood is striking. It is heavy, which potential buyers should be aware of. For us that is an attraction, as unlike a lot of small tables, it won't fall over. Altogether an excellent buy

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jul 2017

Twist Table

Very pleased with the tables, they look great in our conservatory. The support and delivery process was excellent too

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jul 2017

My favorite of the three

Much heavier than I expected. I had worried that I might tip this over - now it's been delivered I realise that it's very unlikely! Love it. Great service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Jul 2017

Good Value

I got exactly what i ordered size was perfect delivery came when they said it would no messing about. Very Pleased

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Jul 2017

Surin twist table

This was bought as part of a wedding present. The shape of the table is imaginative, well carved and the wood has a very attractive grain; we are well pleased with this. It arrived on the date specified. There are two reasons why I have not given 5 stars: 1) One corner of the base was damaged but rather than return it we gave it a gentle sanding, coloured it with some shoe polish then buffed the whole table with beeswax furniture polish which camouflaged it fairly well.. It looks lovely and now we feel happy to give it. 2) Customer services said that orders were not opened and checked by them just forwarded to the customer - this I think is a mistake. It is always a hassle to return items then wait for a replacement which may have similar damage if not previously checked.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry that your Surin Twist Table arrived with some damage. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you and resolve this for you. Please do contact us on 0345 460 3122 if you have any further questions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Warwickshire 05 Jul 2017

Surin Twist Table

Very pleased with this table, from customer service to delivery it was first class. The table fits so well into my home, the quality is excellent and I felt the brochure was true to the product. I will definitely consider further purchases in the future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.