Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Surin Twist Table Exquisitely hand carved from one solid piece of monkey pod wood, tactile curves and intriguing spaces flow seemingly without beginning or end. A sensational showpiece highlighting the natural wood grain, our Twist Table is perfect height for your sofa side; it's easy to move around and so versatile in use. But it's the pure invention of the piece that holds the deepest intrigue.

Available in two finishes - two-tone natural and dark waxed.

Please note when buying two, each table is individually hand carved and there will be natural variations in both detail and grain between each one.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 261 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table
4.5 

average customer review

(261 customer reviews)

5 star
 
184 
4 star
 
58 
3 star
 
18 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Interesting and Different

This is another lovely table and always brings comments from visitors. The top isn't very big but if you only need to put a couple of cups on it it's fine.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Mar 2017

Love the table

The table is lovely however I haven't put it in position yet as it was bought to go into a new extension which isn't completed yet. It's very solid and heavy and the friends/family who have seen it are all impressed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 13 Mar 2017

These are very rustic but perfect for what we were looking for

The 1st thing to share is how heavy these tables are...definitely solid and very dense wood, which adds a quality dimension we weren't expecting. That said these are quite rustic pieces with cracks and flaws which add charachter - perfect for us, but might not be suitable if you are looking for very finely finsihed tables.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Mar 2017

Surin Twist table

Lovely size and colour. So pleased with it probably going to order another one with different shape.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 01 Mar 2017

Lovely

Bought 2 tables. Gorgeous feature in lounge. Everyone comments. Beautiful colours in wood. My neighbour has taken catalogue to look at too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

great buy

Great buy at a bargain price. Excellent table really sturdy as well as being stylish and practical. Love the website, great copywriting.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 10 Feb 2017

Surin twist

Beautiful piece of wood, delighted with product. No problems with the service provided

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Feb 2017

Surin twist

So happy with these tables as very unique and a fantastic quality

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bucks 07 Feb 2017

Beautiful furniture

Very pleased - will order again

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Surin Twist tabe

2 of these tables purchased as end tables for my new leather sofa. They look terrific next to the sofa and also match my new laminate flooring

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jan 2017

Surin Twist Table

A very nice idea to carve logs like this especially with the contrasting colours. It is quite heavy and in my opinion should be about 2/3rds this size. Unfortunately my table was nothing like the illustration and had numerous cracks in the wood which had been filled. Not something i could have in the house, patio maybe.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Twist Table was larger than expected and arrived with some cracks. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange a refund for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jan 2017

lovely tables

absolutely love my twist tables - and a really good deal in the sale

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.