Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Twist Table Natural Large Because you loved our Surin Twist Table we have now introduced a new taller version, in the same design as the Surin Twist Table. Hand carved from one piece of monkey pod wood, this twist table showcases the natural grain of the wood to its full stunning effect. The perfect lamp table for next to your sofa, or even a perch for your evening drink, this table can be easily moved around your home making it a versatile piece of furniture.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
Surin Twist Table Natural Large
4.5 

average customer review

(10 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Oct 2016

Weighty, stable table.

When I first unpacked the table I was alarmed by the nasty black discolouration on the lighter wood. Turns out a vacuum cleaner solved the problem - some sort of surface dust was all. Once I'd wiped it down I found that I had bought a thing of beauty. It has deep flaws, but I was warned about these, and think they add character. On the practical side the table is steady as rock and wobbles not at all. It is also reassuringly heavy, unlikely to get knocked over.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jul 2016

Excellent

I absolutely love my Surin Twist table. It's a really interesting and stunning piece and works really well as a small occasional table to display something nice. Perfect!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jun 2016

a very useful tall table as an interesting feature

We were rather nervous about ordering the table without having seen it, but from its description it seemed as if it would fit into a particular space and provide a good base for a table lamp. We were delighted when it arrived....on time, undamaged and exactly as we had imagined. We're very pleased with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Lancashire 21 May 2016

A little disappounted

Although we love the fact that this is so unusual, there are some areas that let it down. It has several large splits in the wood - there are none on the one in the brochure or online and the darker wood is stained, which is not mentioned in the description (maybe we are naive) there are also drips of the stain on the lighter wood - not the quality we were expecting. It was also a very delayed delivery. Hence our disappointment.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Twist Table was not as expected. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange an exchange. Please do contact us if you have any further questions or feedback. Thank you

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Milton Keynes 06 Jan 2016

Surin Twist Tables

Absolutely love these tables, so unusual and beautifully made. We ordered these after seeing them in the catalogue we've been receiving since we bought our bedside cabinets in the Hathi design and were not disappointed. Love Myakka furniture for it's lovely and unusual design, gorgeous woods and they also have fantastic customer service. Would highly recommend this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Dec 2015

A stunning piece of furniture

This is the most beautiful table . It's been greatly admired &I the different tones in the wood makes it unique. Will definitely purchase another one in the near future. Also when I ordered it I forgot to put a code in for 11% discount. Not a problem , a short phone call to a lovely lady &I it was sorted

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 07 Dec 2015

Surin twist table

Solid, elegant, beautiful grain. Will not tip over.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 16 Oct 2015

Surin twist tables

Recently purchased two in the larger size as bedside tables where space is limited. Fit in well and as described. Delivery prompt and service excellent. Rating dropped a point due to the tables being very dirty and dusty and slightly rough on some of the edges. However they cleaned up very well with a wet cloth and polished to a mid Sheen. I would recommend to a friend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Sep 2015

Surin Twist Table

Sold quality piece of furniture. Exactly what we required in size, style and shape.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jan 2015

Another first from Myakka!

Bought this to put a large plant on and it looks fabulous. Have already got a couple of the smaller ones for side lamp. Your products always draw admiring comments from friends. Thanks as ever for your excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.