Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Surin Zen Bench What’s not to love about our elegant Surin Zen Bench which draws from Japanese influences in its ergonomic design. The gentle curved top comfortably seats two adults making this a space saving solution for a compact kitchen or a stylish place to pull on boots and shoes in your family hallway.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Surin Zen Bench
5.0 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Mar 2017

Lovely piece of furntiure

We are using it as a bench/casual seat in our guest bedroom - such a lovely piece - simple design but very elegant.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 04 Mar 2017

Zen Bench - Zen Experience!

This was our first time shopping with Myakka and the whole process was positively zen from a real person phoning to discuss delivery to the bench itself which is a thing of beauty and simplicity. We also love the fact that it is fairly traded and Myakka donated to our favourite charity via "Give as you Live".

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Mar 2017

Perfect in large Bathroom

We were looking for something sturdy to go in a large bathroom. This is perfect. Very Zen.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Oxfordshire 23 Feb 2017

Surin Zen Bench

Lovely product beautifully made, very stylish

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 02 Feb 2017

Hallway

Great service, the bench lookes great in the hallway and very good quality. Simple lines make my hall look very contemporary.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Dec 2016

Wonderful!

I love love love my bench! It's the perfect window seat of my first home! I'll be buying more from you guys without a doubt!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

nice little bench

bought this for the foyer and it fits well. sturdy and delivery was quick and efficient.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Dec 2015

Surin Zen bench

A really attractive, solidly built piece with an attractive grain pattern

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Sep 2015

update

I was contacted by the team after my previous review about a small defect at one end of the bench. As the defect could not be mended, I was offered a refund as well as a small bottle of wax. The service I received has been excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 11 Aug 2015

Excellent service and great product

Very please the bench, service and price good to.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Aug 2015

zen bench

Overall I liked the bench. The wood was not as light coloured as I expected. There was a blemish at one end of the bench but it seemed too much trouble to do anything about it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the Surin Zen Bench did not arrive as expected. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and we are working on a way to resolve this for you. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 0345 460 3122.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 08 Apr 2015

Just what we were looking for

This is an attractive and well made bench and is just what we wanted for the hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.