Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Surin Zen Stool This simple stool draws from Japanese influences and has a warm finish and sturdy structure. Pull out at teatime or keep as your special seat for coffee and contemplation.

It will comfortably seat one grown up or two little ones. Hand crafted in Thailand from sustainable monkey pod wood.

Each Surin product is produced using an ethical approach to trading by supporting small, family run manufacturers and artisans in Thailand on a fair trade basis. Due to the nature of the product, the colour, grain and detail of the wood will vary adding to the unique charm. For more information please click on the Monkey Pod wood link below.

100% Monkey Pod wood with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Thailand.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Surin Zen Stool
5.0 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 14 Nov 2016

Unique sturdy stool

Excellent service except it was delivered to the wrong house but on the right day! Thankfully a kind neighbour brought it round for us. The stool is very attractive though there are some strange marks but we put that down to it being hand made. It's currently in a bedroom but could be used in almost any room. It seems very sturdy and likely to outlast us! We would certainly consider buying from Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

Stunning

What can I say? Beautiful organic shape. Comfortable. Solid. Sturdy. Smooth. Fits perfectly in our hall for removing our shoes. Absolutely delighted with the item & the speedy despatch. My only bugbear was with the delivery couriers who didn't deliver on the agreed date, but 2 days later!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Lothian 19 Jul 2016

The colour of the wood can vary quite significantly

We love the Myakka furniture we have bought before and understand that handmade furniture from natural materials will vary in from one piece to another. However, the stool that arrived was, in my view, substantially different in colour from any of the photos online or in the catalogue. The seat had a dramatic contrast of dark and light grain. Myakka does say that variations will occur but should perhaps show more of the more extreme contrasts of colour. A few small thumbnails of the variations would be helpful. However, very good service re delivery and returns but had if it been a larger piece of furniture, I would have had to pay more than the basic delivery fee to return.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the colour of your Surin Zen Stool. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you and your stool has been collected for a refund.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Apr 2016

Super Stool

Matched the catalogue picture. Well constructed and comfortable to sit upon. Matched beautifully our existing furniture and decor. We were impressed with the speed of your service and the pleasantness of the delivery man. First class protective packaging. Good value for the money as always with Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Mar 2016

Happy Home

I love my new Zen Stool. In monkey wood it fits in beautifully with my home and is a classic piece. Customer care was excellent - I was telephoned to advise the day my stool would arrive. It arrived superbly packaged on that day.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Feb 2016

Fab...

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, looks great and is comfortable - I'd love a dressing table to match! Really pleased with it. Thanks Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jan 2016

Perfect

Solid piece. Really happy with it. Lovely staff too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2016

Just what we wanted

We ordered this to go in a small room. It's perfect and a beautiful light colour which matched the other furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 Sep 2015

Love it!

What a lovely piece of furniture. I love the shape and the quality of the stool

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Sep 2015

zen stool

Very happy with this product & the service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 May 2015

Excellent little stool

This is an excellent stool, very sturdy and looks great with simple lines. However was a shame the original one was damaged on receipt, but was very efficiently replaced within a week. Perhaps could be better packaged in future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 27 May 2015

Our beautiful zen stool

The stool is beautifully made and looks fantastic in our bathroom. Customer service is excellent - so simple - order stall - arrange delivery - beautiful stool arrives well packaged & in perfect condition (very quickly). We will be ordering from you again. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.