Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat 2-Drawer Settle Steal an idea from the ancient sages who knew exactly how to put a homecomer’s welcome at the door. Two deep drawers hoard the whole horde’s shoes while the hand waxed seat beckons you to sit and be. Soften the sheesham with Myakka cushions and that’s you settled.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Thakat 2-Drawer Settle
5.0 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 19 Aug 2016

I Love It!

This is the first time I have used this company, and it won't be the last. The service has been fantastic, and the level of communication from them. Delivery company were great too, very helpful. Most of all I love the item, the settle is better then expected, always a little cautious buying off-line when you can't see the quality of the item direct, but I was not disappointed. It fits perfectly and looks great. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 29 Jun 2016

Settle

Lovely piece which complements exactly where we want to place it in the porch. A fitted colourful cushion would have been nice to have on the options list.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 17 Nov 2015

Thakat 2-Drawer Settle

This is a lovely piece of furniture and fits neatly in the space that I have for it. One of the handles on one of the drawers was a little loose, but I was able to easily tighten it up. The only small disappointment that I have it the time for delivery. Its was about 3 weeks from placing the order before it was delivered, but as I was in no great rush, not too much of an issue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 10 Nov 2015

Excellent

Good Quality Products sold by reliable people ( Hve used you twice now)- Thank You

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- North Yorkshire 16 Sep 2015

Well finished piece of furniture

Everything fine with the bench and service, except first delivery when it was delivered broken. Without any problems, however, the bench was replaced which took another week. I recommend checking what is in the package prior to signing that an item is delivered.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your first Thakat 2-Drawer Settle arrived damaged. Occasionally furniture gets damaged during transit and we are always working with our delivery partners to prevent this. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused but glad that you replacement settle arrived in good order.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Aug 2015

2 Drawer Settle

Excellent piece of furniture. Easy to order off the website, and great delivery with all the packing taken away. Looks great in the hall!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bath & North East Somerset 23 Jul 2015

Excellent

Another high quality item from Myakka. Looks great in our hallway. Great communication & third party delivery service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2015

Wrong measurements

The item is great but I ordered it to go into an alcove and it was 4cm bigger than stated

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you like your new Thakat 2-Drawer Settle. We have checked the measurements of the settle and the advertised size was incorrect. We have now updated this on the website and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for letting us know and we hope the settle now fits perfectly in its new home.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 10 Apr 2015

Boot store & seat

We are very pleased with the product & the service. It is exactly as described, really good quality, well made & well finished. Order processing, information, & delivery were all well documented & timely. Delivery was on time & we were phoned by driver whilst on his way to confirm Unpacked checked & placed in position by friendly & courteous men.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Mar 2015

wax polish

Lovely smell (takes me back to my childhood!) And I love how easily it polishes my furniture

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Mar 2015

Perfect

No problem whatsoever.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Jan 2015

Good quality furniture

Really impressed with the quality and the delivery arrived actually when they said it would Would shop again in the future

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.