Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Thakat 3 Drawer Column Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, these beautiful Sheesham cylinders with three drawers soften the more traditional lines of a drawer unit by setting everything into a smoothly contoured, full circle. Extending the popular Thakat theme, these endlessly useful sets of drawers are so pleasing on the eye and irresistably sleek and smooth to the touch, right down to the classic ring handles.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 49 customer reviews
Thakat 3 Drawer Column
4.5 

average customer review

(49 customer reviews)

5 star
 
35 
4 star
 
11 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Middlesex 19 Apr 2017

Mini chest

Beautiful wood, looks great and handy for storing small items in the hall. Drawers do tend to come out too easily. The item was excellently packed for delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Feb 2017

Thakat chest

This is exactly what I was looking for to blend in with my Ercol furniture which I have had for a long time. The wood grain is beautiful and the colour is warm and subtle. I would have given 5 stars except there was a rather long scratch on the top. As it was not very obvious I decided to keep it as I think it will fade in. All in all a lovely piece and we'll worth the money

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Thakat Column arrived with a scratch. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss some options with you. We are so glad to hear that the column looks great in its new home.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Thakat 3 drawer coumn

This item looks really lovely next to my new leather suite. The wrong table was originally delivered but this was sorted out by Myakka immediately with no problem. The correct item was delivered a few days later with the incorrect item being uplifted at the same time. Excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jan 2017

Thakat 3 drawer column

We had ordered from Myaka before and were confident that we would not be disappointed. Our confidence was rewarded !! Beautiful product, protectively packed, delivered on time, arrangements made by telephone and not by email. I love it all.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 20 Jan 2017

Gorgeous

This is now in our conservatory it looks wonderful and much admired it's a well crafted piece of furniture and highly recommended

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Thakat 3 drawer column

Was really looking forward to this item arrived. It arrived quicker than expected and I excitedly and carefully unwrapped it. IT looked beautiful my only disappointment was that one of the drawer handles was missing. I did get in touch and one was sent out promptly. If this hadn't happened I would have scored everything a 5.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 23 Nov 2016

Lovely bedside table

I already had one, and now have two! It's perfect as a bedside table. I got a call for delivery arrangement just a day after placing the order, arriving one week later.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Argyll 23 Oct 2016

Thakat 3 drawer column

I am delighted with the product. Excellent quality and very good value for money. However, the big drawback for me is the carrier. One piece of furniture arrived 4 days before the other. This isn't the first time we've been let down by the carrier.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 19 Oct 2016

thakat 3 drawer table

excelent table with very usfull storage

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Extremely pleased

Really pleased with the Thackett three drawer pair and delighted that I received the lighter coloured pair..Also impressed with the protective packaging .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture

Lovely litte set of drawers - the wood is really beautiful. Well packed, delivered on time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jan 2016

Hide all

My husband has now developed mobility problems and this wonderful set of drawers acts as a side table and a hide all. All those bits and pieces that you want beside you cos you can't easily go and fetch. It looks different as well. Really happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.