Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat 3 Drawer Column Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, these beautiful Sheesham cylinders with three drawers soften the more traditional lines of a drawer unit by setting everything into a smoothly contoured, full circle. Extending the popular Thakat theme, these endlessly useful sets of drawers are so pleasing on the eye and irresistably sleek and smooth to the touch, right down to the classic ring handles.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 43 customer reviews
Thakat 3 Drawer Column
4.5 

average customer review

(43 customer reviews)

5 star
 
32 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 23 Nov 2016

Lovely bedside table

I already had one, and now have two! It's perfect as a bedside table. I got a call for delivery arrangement just a day after placing the order, arriving one week later.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Argyll 23 Oct 2016

Thakat 3 drawer column

I am delighted with the product. Excellent quality and very good value for money. However, the big drawback for me is the carrier. One piece of furniture arrived 4 days before the other. This isn't the first time we've been let down by the carrier.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 19 Oct 2016

thakat 3 drawer table

excelent table with very usfull storage

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2016

Extremely pleased

Really pleased with the Thackett three drawer pair and delighted that I received the lighter coloured pair..Also impressed with the protective packaging .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture

Lovely litte set of drawers - the wood is really beautiful. Well packed, delivered on time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jan 2016

Hide all

My husband has now developed mobility problems and this wonderful set of drawers acts as a side table and a hide all. All those bits and pieces that you want beside you cos you can't easily go and fetch. It looks different as well. Really happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Dec 2015

Review of Thakat 3 drawer column

I ordered a pair of these for my bedroom. They really are a beautiful peace of furniture - the wood is a lovely auburn colour and you can see the grain of the wood. They are also reasonably small but economic in their use of space, and are smooth and beautifully crafted. The service was excellent - I got an hour's window, they guy turned up within that time and took the parcels upstairs for me!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 Nov 2015

Useful drawers

The only reason they didn't get five stars is because one of the tops of the tables has a small fault in it, however, it has a drink coaster on it so is hidden. Lovely wood, drawers are small but useful and they look very nice in my sitting room as side tables.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that there was a fault on the top of one of your Thakat 3 Drawer Columns. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this. We hope that your get many years of service from your columns.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Nov 2015

3 drawer column

Fits in my home well I was pleased until a friend told me I could have got the same thing for a lot less

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We always try to ensure that we are competitively priced and still able to maintain the high quality standards and ensure fair trade conditions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Sep 2015

Thakat 3 drawer column

Beautiful and unusual piece of furniture. The grain and colour of the wood is stunning. Delivery team were excellent as was the customer service from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 18 Aug 2015

Great bedsides thakat 3

Appreciated the quick checkout on website having entered as a guest. Instant email to confirm and later a phone call to say which day delivery would be. One hour slot given on day of delivery really helpful. Product well wrapped and fits perfectly with our bed which is cherrywood. Thanks guys, really happy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 10 Aug 2015

Lively side cabinet

It was delivered in a few days. The cabinet was fully protected. It looks very nice in my living room and drawers are handy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.