Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat 4 Drawer Column Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, these beautiful Sheesham cylinders with four drawers soften the more traditional lines of a drawer unit by setting everything into a smoothly contoured, full circle.   Extending the popular Thakat theme, these endlessly useful sets of drawers are so pleasing on the eye and irresistibly sleek and smooth to the touch, right down to the classic ring handles.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 66 customer reviews
Thakat 4 Drawer Column
4.5 

average customer review

(66 customer reviews)

5 star
 
39 
4 star
 
21 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Oct 2016

In pieces

When unpacked looked a very nice peice of furniture BUT the drawers were all damaged when we started to open them. I found an almost identical product from a local B and M store in the city a few days later and it was half the price of your item. Drawers were smaller but it was the same size everywhere else.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your Thakat Column arrived damaged, the unit has now been returned and a full refund has been issued.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- West Sussex 05 Oct 2016

Appearance Better than Joinery

First, the service I received was faultless - well done. Secondly, with the exception of the drawer handles, the outer appearance of the units is very pleasing and they sit nicely each side of the bed. However, the design of the drawer fit is very poor and the drawers tend to fall outwards when opened. Proper internal runners will be made and the nasty swivel stop-blocks removed. Lastly, the cheap and nasty handles spoil any otherwise excellent exterior appearance and will be replaced.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank for for taking the time to write a review and complimenting our service. We are sorry that the column drawers are not as expected. We have passed your comments on to our purchasing team who are working with our manufacturers in India to improve the quality.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Sep 2016

Looks great but a shame about the drawer design

Fantastic unit that looks really nice in the house. solid and sturdy which is what you would expect from a Myakka product. The main problem I have with this unit and why the rating is that the drawers flop down when opened and point to the ground at roughly a 20 degree angle. There is a peg at the top front of each drawer which can be rotated to slide the drawers complete out. This is the only thing that holds the when opened hence the strange angle. It also blocks the ability to use the drawers to their full height. A minor gripe I guess but would prefer the drawers opened the standard way,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that the drawers of the Thakat Column were not as expected. As the drawers are not on runners it means they don't slide out at 90 degrees to the unit. We have passed your comments onto our supplier and we are always working to improve our products.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 14 Sep 2016

thakat 4d column

exceptional. thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Sep 2016

Lovely piece of furniture

This was out second purchase form Myakka. Unfortunately, when it was delivered one of the drawers was damage. Rang Myakka and a replacement was arranged without quibble and arrived 4 days later, Cannot fault the service and we are delighted with the quality of the build.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 01 Sep 2016

Lovely piece of furniture, but could be better

Positive: This item was delivered by extremely polite delivery men (A first for me!). The drawers are lovely and currently sit in my hallway and next to my bed - versatile piece that can accommodate a range of uses. Negative Delivered upside down. So I had to attempt to flip them back over the right way! Also, one of the drawer handles is broken (The circle is not complete, so constantly falls off), but it's a minor item and I cba with staying in all day again to get them redelivered. A shame because it detracts from a lovely item. Note: Drawers aren't quite big enough to fit an iPad in.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that it was delivered upside down and that the handle was not as it should be. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and a replacement handle has been sent out to you. Please do give us a call on 0345 460 3122 if there is anything else we can help you with.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jul 2016

thakat drawers

This little set of drawers is very well made and of high quality would recommend them to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ayrshire 25 Apr 2016

my new drum cabinet

I am delighted with the cabinet, the beautiful patterns in the wood, and can't praise it highly enough.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 10 Apr 2016

Dissapointing

Ordered 2 of the 4 drawer units. Delivery was delayed due to stock problems and then only one unit was delivered which is inconvenient when you have taken a day off to await delivery. When the second unit arrived I was delayed in opening it, 2 handles were missing from the drawers and a large prominent "calcium deposit" on the drawer. I have had lots of items before from Myakka and this is the first time I have had to complain.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Thakat Columns were not in perfect condition when they arrive with you. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange an exchange for you. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2016

Beautiful object

Really solid and well made even the bases of the drawers are solid. The drawers are a useful size, overall i am delighted with it. I'm now looking at the house with an eye to finding places for more of them:)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 22 Mar 2016

Lovely pieces as bedside table

Really nice, solid items of furniture which being round make a nice change the standard square bedside tables, which is our use for them. As such the only drawback for me is that the drawers aren't on runners so they tip forward when I'm reaching into them from the side. They won't drop out as there is a stopper. Other than that I'm very pleased with the quality of the item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 20 Jan 2016

Thakat 4 Draw column

We love these columns, they are in our bedroom and are the perfect size for bedside tables. The service was excellent, quick, they arrived i5 days after ordering, which included a weekend and we were kept informed as to exactly when they would arrive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.