Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat 5 Drawer Column Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, this beautiful Sheesham cylinder with 5 drawers softens the more traditional lines of a drawer unit by setting everything into a smoothly contoured, full circle.   Extending the popular Thakat theme, these endlessly useful sets of drawers are so pleasing on the eye and irresistably sleek and smooth to the touch, right down to the classic ring handles.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 30 customer reviews
Thakat 5 Drawer Column
4.5 

average customer review

(30 customer reviews)

5 star
 
20 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 30 Jul 2016

So beautiful to look at

I am delighted with these Thankat columns They have fitted in as bedside table and are so very useful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Jul 2016

after a slight hiccup all is good!

one of the 2 Thakat drawer sets I received was slightly sub standard with a broken inner drawer but Myakka were brilliant about replacing it and now I have two gorgeous pieces. Word of warning though - the actual capacity of the drawers is very very small, partly due to a retaining block that stops the drawers coming out completely when you pull them. Some of mine were now especially well sanded and have clicked some of the small items of clothing I have in the drawers. but they are gorgeous! ps highly recommend the Platinum delivery service from Arrow XL who delivered a total of 7 items to me

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Apr 2016

Thakat 5 Drawer Column

I was thrilled by the Thakat 5 Drawer Column. It is a stylish piece of furniture and makes a very welcoming addition to my hallway. It is perhaps a little lighter in colour than I expected from the picture, but as it didn't have to match with any other wood, this wasn't a problem. It is a very useful piece of furniture that helps to keep the hall tidy; I am using mine to keep, hats, gloves, scarves, umbrellas, car keys, etc. I was happy with the service and was kept informed of progress and delivery. On the morning of delivery I was told to within an hour of when it would arrive, and it was delivered within that hour. It was well packaged and arrived in good condition. Overall, I am very happy with the product and the service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2016

great but short on capacity.

we love the workmanship, the design and the wood but the drawer size is much less than we required and expected: - 23cms X 25cms X 9cms internally - slightly less volume when taking into account the curved front.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that the internal sizes of the drawers were not as large as expected. As the columns are curved, it does mean that the drawers do not fit the whole of the unit. Our customer service team are able to provide extra measurements, so please do give them a call if there are any dimensions needed in the future.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture

Absolutely beautiful - the wood is just lovely. Delivered quickly , with a time slot, very well packed. Really pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Chingford 10 Jan 2016

Lovely real furniture

Looks great. Dropped one star as drawer not deep enough to put CDs ins.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Ayrshire 07 Jan 2016

Beautiful cabinet

Very pleased with this unit. As always a pleasure to receive my order from myakka. The unit is worth every penny I would say a bargain at the price as it is a very unusual piece. Lots of packaging to dispose of but that is not really a complaint . Myakka take great care to protect your purchase until it reaches you. Very pleased overall.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Dec 2015

A lovely piece of furniture

The wood and shape are beautiful. Very pleased with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 06 Nov 2015

5 Drawer column

Drawer fit is very poor Your delivery dumps the box in the door and expects a woman carry it in, would not wait for package to be inspected Our last Myakka product

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the delivery was not as expected. The service offered on this product is a simple drop off delivery and is not the Delivery+ service that offers the placing in the room of choice and unwrapping. A member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you, if you would like to discuss this further please do give us a call on 0345 460 3122.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 22 Oct 2015

Thakat 5 Drawer Column

We wanted a round set of drawers to go in a corner because we didn't have much room. This arrived the day it was supposed to, with notice of what time of day on the day. It was exactly as described and looks a nice solid piece of furniture. It fits the space well and looks brilliant. It was nice to be able to buy Fairtrade too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Aug 2015

Thakat Column Drawers

Beautiful product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 04 Aug 2015

Thakat 5 Drawer Column - Single

As ever Myakka comes up trumps for quality, price and delivery. Our furniture arrived and was as described, it was delivered as planned and the packaging was just perfect to protect it. This is the second time we have purchased furniture from Myakka and we were very pleased. Would definately recommend Myakka to others

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.