Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Thakat Blanket Boxes With sturdy plinths, chunky ironwork hinges and smoothly curved edges on the over-hanging lids, these fair trade blanket boxes are indispensable storage marvels, hiding away huge amounts of everyday clutter with effortless, tidy-minded ease. Buy the two sizes separately or treat yourself to both with our money-saving offer.  The lids are held open by internal chain fixings.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 99 customer reviews
Thakat Blanket Boxes
4.5 

average customer review

(99 customer reviews)

5 star
 
73 
4 star
 
23 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Feb 2017

5 Star all round

Love my Thakat Chest really well made and looks beautiful in my 200 year old cottage - but would look equally beautiful in any home. Service was excellent delivered on time having called me 30 minutes before to confirm arrival. The 2 very courteous delivery men undid the package for me to check before taking it upstairs to where I wanted it to go , and took away packaging. All went perfectly , no fuss, no stress , no mess - when was the last time that happened to you. Certainly a very rare occurrence these days. I would thoroughly recommend Myakka to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- Staffs 11 Feb 2017

Poor Delivery arrangements

Product was fine but delivery was slow. Eight days and then a change of time slot at short notice. New delivery date a week later..

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 02 Feb 2017

Beautifully made boxes

We bought the large and the medium boxes and they are gorgeous. However, having ordered them on 26th December we had to wait three weeks for delivery, so not a great score for that.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 02 Feb 2017

Just the right size

Used in a bedroom as a blanket store and is just the right size

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hertfordshire 28 Jan 2017

Large Thakat blanket box

I already had one of these in the lounge which I love, so handy for storing seasonal cushions in and to put a lamp and photos on. I decided one would be great for the hall to put boots and shoes in. They are well made, the colours in the wood is lovely and the service from Myakka is fantastic.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jan 2017

Treasure

Wonderful. They fit in well and they look the part. Have even passed on the details to family and friends who have admired them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2016

Long lost friend

I have been over joyed and absolutely astounded by the beautiful trunks. I had intended using the small one as a present, BUT I just need to hold onto it as well. They are truly worth every penny and are something that deserves to be seen by others. Fantastic.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Argyll 23 Oct 2016

Blanket box

Delighted with this. It's great for storage and it looks good as well. many thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Glos 01 Aug 2016

The perfect fit

The blanket box is a perfect fit in our back bedroom . It fits in with the other furniture and is used to keep my wife art materials in not blankets. We liked the look of it , the quality and the colour. Its a very solid piece of furniture and we love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hertfordshire 01 Jun 2016

Thakat Box

Another fantastic, well made piece of furniture from Myakka. I have bought many things in the past and have never been disappointed. This blanket box was purchased to store my Grandson's toys in the lounge, but it also doubles as an attractive lamp table. Beautiful wood.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 May 2016

Blanket Box

Have wanted one of these for ages and it lived up to my expectations,it's lovely,well made and finished,the service from Myakka was very good,no complaints,it was delivered when told and they phoned me to double check,the driver was very pleasant and efficient,all in all I would recommend this product and Myakka to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 14 Apr 2016

Lovely product- sturdy and attrractive

I had previously bought a flat pack blanket box, which has been nothing but a pain in the proverbial - the hinges kept coming apart, so changed screws for longer ones and still the unit was flimsy and unreliable - THESE, in comparison are that wonderful combination of beautiful looking and very functional.I love them and would never compromise on quality furniture again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.