Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat Blanket Boxes With sturdy plinths, chunky ironwork hinges and smoothly curved edges on the over-hanging lids, these fair trade blanket boxes are indispensable storage marvels, hiding away huge amounts of everyday clutter with effortless, tidy-minded ease. Buy the two sizes separately or treat yourself to both with our money-saving offer.  The lids are held open by internal chain fixings.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 93 customer reviews
Thakat Blanket Boxes
4.5 

average customer review

(93 customer reviews)

5 star
 
69 
4 star
 
22 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2016

Long lost friend

I have been over joyed and absolutely astounded by the beautiful trunks. I had intended using the small one as a present, BUT I just need to hold onto it as well. They are truly worth every penny and are something that deserves to be seen by others. Fantastic.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Argyll 23 Oct 2016

Blanket box

Delighted with this. It's great for storage and it looks good as well. many thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Glos 01 Aug 2016

The perfect fit

The blanket box is a perfect fit in our back bedroom . It fits in with the other furniture and is used to keep my wife art materials in not blankets. We liked the look of it , the quality and the colour. Its a very solid piece of furniture and we love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hertfordshire 01 Jun 2016

Thakat Box

Another fantastic, well made piece of furniture from Myakka. I have bought many things in the past and have never been disappointed. This blanket box was purchased to store my Grandson's toys in the lounge, but it also doubles as an attractive lamp table. Beautiful wood.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 May 2016

Blanket Box

Have wanted one of these for ages and it lived up to my expectations,it's lovely,well made and finished,the service from Myakka was very good,no complaints,it was delivered when told and they phoned me to double check,the driver was very pleasant and efficient,all in all I would recommend this product and Myakka to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 14 Apr 2016

Lovely product- sturdy and attrractive

I had previously bought a flat pack blanket box, which has been nothing but a pain in the proverbial - the hinges kept coming apart, so changed screws for longer ones and still the unit was flimsy and unreliable - THESE, in comparison are that wonderful combination of beautiful looking and very functional.I love them and would never compromise on quality furniture again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Essex 06 Apr 2016

great product

Love the blanket box. Delivery men excellent - phoned to let me know they were on their way 25 mins beforehand, unwrapped box, took away packaging & carried it upstairs. Not too happy with pre delivery arrangements however - had an answer m/c message to call Myakka to arrange delivery but was told it was in the hands of delivery company who would contact me so waste of my time & phone call cost. Delivery firm TOLD me when they were delivering without asking if it was convenient. When I said that I wouldn't be home on that day the lady on the phone was rather brusque & just said "you'll have to go back in the system then" without offering an alternative date. Next lady to contact me with new date was much more friendly & helpful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your Thakat Blanket Box. We always call customers who have ordered furniture so we can explain the delivery service, but not arrange the day of delivery. We are always working with our delivery partners to improve the service that we are able to offer and your feedback will be used to improve the service that we offer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambs 22 Mar 2016

Just what the doctor ordered!!

This blanket box is beautifully made with a gorgeous wax finish.I just love all the differing colours in the wood grain.It is sitting next to the sofa housing files,with a coaster on top ready for a coffee cup and has already been admired.So good to know that it is Fair-trade and that the purchase is helping other people.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Feb 2016

The best

Exactly what I wanted in perfect condition I'll be back.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jan 2016

storage

Lovely box...I have already managed to fill it with lots of stuff ...House looking much tidier already. Much larger capacity than I had expected.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- West Yorkshire 25 Jan 2016

Good quality wood

Nice piece of wood

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Pembrokeshire 12 Jan 2016

Boxes

I have found all the furniture is so well made, I love it all. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.