Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONFurther Reductions just added to the Summer Sale

Thakat Coffee Table The lustrous grain of solid sheesham wood contrasts with bold black ironwork, ideally sized to suit any room. Perhaps the defining feature of these fair trade coffee tables is the beautifully turned legs, typical of Eastern art and symbolism.

Simple self-assembly required. Table may be constructed with or without the ironwork between table top and legs to your personal taste.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 100 customer reviews
Thakat Coffee Table
5.0 

average customer review

(100 customer reviews)

5 star
 
78 
4 star
 
21 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 02 Jul 2017

Lovely

Beautiful table easy to assemble metal fancy bits a little tricky but overhaul a lovely strong solid table love it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Beds 03 Feb 2017

Thakat Coffee Table - Small

Excellent value for money, well made, solid and blends in perfectly in living room. Metal decorative bars looked a bit fiddly so didn't fit them, table looks fine without them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Feb 2017

Awesome

I was so excited when delivery day came around. My product arrived within the allotted time from the courier and I couldn't wait to assemble it. I would say it only took me 30 mins to assemble it. I wasn't too sure of putting the black brackets on and screwing them onto the legs. I didn't know if I could do this without splitting the wood so I've left them off. Maybe if there were pre drilled holes it would have been a lot easier to attach them, but having said that the table still looks fantastic without them. I'm more than happy with my table.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Thakat coffee table

This is a lovely large coffee table . It's very sturdy and the wood is beautiful. So nice to buy great furniture and know it has ethics . Great service too , wouldn't hesitate to recommend myakka or this product to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Jan 2017

Lovely table but......

This is a really nice table. Comes with some decorative brackets but we didn't use these. The only problem I had was that this size is a discontinued item which I got for £59 but before it had been delivered it had been further reduced to £49 so hence only 4 stars service/overall as I think £10 should have been credited to me :(

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this price difference and come up with a solution for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jan 2017

Lovely table

This is my second small occasional table like this, great quality and service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Perfect Coffee Table

Just what we needed, perfect height

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Oct 2016

Coffee table

Exactly what we wanted beautifully finished fits perfectly

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Moray 27 Jul 2016

large coffee table

This table is excellent value for money and looks lovely now that it is assembled. However, it arrived with some faulty tacks - minus heads! and also one top stud missing. The telephone team were very helpful and efficient in sorting out these problems. Do NOT try to assemble this item unless you have a good electric drill - my drill had given up the ghost and I assembled without one, but did make a split in one part of the underside wood. If you watch the Myakka video, it is clear that the tacks have to go in a LONG way and the only safe way to assemble is with an electric drill. Table now assembled and looking good!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jul 2016

Lovely table

I bought this table to fit into a fairly small space and it fits so well it could have been made to measure. Good quality product, the wood is a lovely colour and it seems to be nice and sturdy. Fairly easy to put together, my only gripe is one of the bolts has lost it's threading and won't tighten fully but the leg still feels secure to me. This table is stylish with a rustic feel and it's just what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for the faulty bolt and we have sent out a replacement for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jul 2016

Excellent

As always great service and a first class product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jul 2016

Thakat Coffee Tables

Really solid tables. Joints area little crude, nuts and bolts, but very effective and easy to assemble. Lovely finish and fits in beautifully with my existing furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.