Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat Coffee Table The lustrous grain of solid Sheesham wood contrasts with bold black ironwork to create this choice of three coffee tables, ideally sized to suit any room. Perhaps the defining feature of these fair trade coffee tables is the beautifully turned legs, typical of Eastern art and symbolism.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 93 customer reviews
Thakat Coffee Table
5.0 

average customer review

(93 customer reviews)

5 star
 
73 
4 star
 
19 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Oct 2016

Coffee table

Exactly what we wanted beautifully finished fits perfectly

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Moray 27 Jul 2016

large coffee table

This table is excellent value for money and looks lovely now that it is assembled. However, it arrived with some faulty tacks - minus heads! and also one top stud missing. The telephone team were very helpful and efficient in sorting out these problems. Do NOT try to assemble this item unless you have a good electric drill - my drill had given up the ghost and I assembled without one, but did make a split in one part of the underside wood. If you watch the Myakka video, it is clear that the tacks have to go in a LONG way and the only safe way to assemble is with an electric drill. Table now assembled and looking good!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jul 2016

Lovely table

I bought this table to fit into a fairly small space and it fits so well it could have been made to measure. Good quality product, the wood is a lovely colour and it seems to be nice and sturdy. Fairly easy to put together, my only gripe is one of the bolts has lost it's threading and won't tighten fully but the leg still feels secure to me. This table is stylish with a rustic feel and it's just what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for the faulty bolt and we have sent out a replacement for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jul 2016

Excellent

As always great service and a first class product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jul 2016

Thakat Coffee Tables

Really solid tables. Joints area little crude, nuts and bolts, but very effective and easy to assemble. Lovely finish and fits in beautifully with my existing furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 05 Feb 2016

Large Coffee Table

I'm very pleased with this coffee table. It arrived exactly as described and was assembled by the delivery men without any issues. One minor problem, the metal curved supports that are supposed to fit between the legs and the table-top - the delivery guys said it wasn't their job to fit them which is fair enough but no instructions were left and no obvious areas on the table where these are supposed to be affixed. I've left them off for the time being but if there any instructions, please let me know. Thanks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you are happy with your new coffee table. We are sorry to hear that the instructions on how to assemble your table were not included. We do have a helpful video guide explaining how to assemble the table and affix the iron brackets, the video can be found on the bottom of the homepage, under the Furniture Care section. We hope this helps.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 01 Feb 2016

coffee table

Brilliant just what I wanted

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jan 2016

Gorgeous wood

Really pleased with the Thakat coffee table! Great, speedy service, well wrapped and delivered quickly. Looks beautiful in my lounge with the cosy log fire burning and candles - very relaxing & warm!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2016

Coffee Table

A good solid table which we are very pleased with. Service excellent, delivery on date agreed. Well Done

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Jan 2016

Coffee table

I have just received my small thakat coffee table, one word BEAUTIFUL. I love the style of the Indian furniture. I have a dining table that I have had for 10plus years now it gets better with age. A fantastic piece of furniture excellent price and delivery. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 14 Jan 2016

Thakat coffee table

Fabulous!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 17 Dec 2015

This company is a bit of a shambles . . .

I think it is disingenuous of this company not to inform persons who place orders that the items are not in stock and that delivery could take - in my experience - up to 3 months. I received an email after I placed the order which, then and only then, disingenuously stated that it hoped \i realised that the item was not in stock and that delivery was expected in 2 months time . . .The T&C state "A contract is not formed between us until we despatch your goods, and we send you confirmation by email of the delivery date" but the money is taken and held by the company for the whole time - not at the point when it is received by them from the manufacturers. I feel that 'consideration' in its legal sense has passed when they take the money so that a contract exists at that point. The item, when it finally arrived was what I expected - but no instructions for self assembly were enclosed. If you send an email, you get an auto reply which states that a friendly helpful team of assistants is always on hand - that is not always the case and a reply can take a few days. So while the item works for me, I wouldn't recommend it to a friend as the company is a bit of a shambles! You can buy this item from John Lewis for only a little more money AND receive it within 5 days!!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.