Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Thakat Column with Cupboard Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, these beautiful Sheesham cylinders with door opening to a single fixed mid-height shelf, soften the more traditional lines of a unit by setting everything into a smoothly contoured, full circle. Extending the popular Thakat theme, this endlessly useful piece is so pleasing on the eye and irresistably sleek and smooth to the touch, right down to the classic ring handles.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 32 customer reviews
Thakat Column with Cupboard
4.5 

average customer review

(32 customer reviews)

5 star
 
24 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 22 Jan 2017

Tardis of a little drinks cabinet....

What a gorgeous piece of furniture and functional too. Arrived as promised and so well wrapped up it took me a while to find it but packaging removed carefully to use again. Quality of workmanship excellent and the wood is polished and glowing with some interesting graining as always from Myakka. I think this may be my favourite Myakka purchase to date (and I have many over the years)... thanks Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 15 Jan 2017

Beautiful pieces of furniture

Our lovely cabinets have enhanced our newly decorated sitting room. The grain of the wood is well defined and has a warmth of colour and excellent waxed finish that perfectly match the Myakka chair we purchased a few months ago. These cabinets came well packed and were delivered at exactly the day and time that we were informed. One of the best services we have had from a company. A classy addition to grace any home.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 06 Jan 2017

Wonderful

Just fabulous. Is so much bigger than portrays in the photo - a real stand alone piece as well as side table. So glad we never missed it before being discontinued. Love Myakka!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 28 Sep 2016

Lovely piece of furniture

We're really pleased with this column, it looks great in our lounge. Great service and the delivery was on the dot. Well done Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 May 2016

Left hinged Thakat column with cupboard

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and it fits perfectly in my living room. It has been created with live, care, enjoyment and passion. I will definitely be buying from Myakka again and will strongly recommend Myaskka. My only complaint would be the waste of the packaging, which stated on the packaging tape that you recycled where you could. I didn't like having to through away this large box, which could have been used again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Apr 2016

Stunning!

Beautifully made and stunning piece of furniture as always from Myakka. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 09 Feb 2016

Excellent product

I am thrilled with my purchase. It is always difficult choosing something from a picture in a catalogue but this cupboard has exceeded my expectations. It is excellent quality, very solid and it was substantially packaged with no chance of any damage in transit. Service has been great from the company who rang within a few days to arrange a delivery date to suit me and then kept me up to date with emails. I am going back to the catalogue to see what else I would like to buy..

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 04 Feb 2016

Excellent side table as well ! !

Apart from the shelf being raised 1.5 cm in order to get a bottle of Rémy Martin in the lower section this an excellent, functional and very useful piece of kit when used as a bar box. Access is good. Great piece of timber. Certainly won't knock over when it's full and the size of a good wine table on top.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 05 Jan 2016

Thakat Column with Cupboard

We are delighted with the overall appearance and quality of the workmanship. Only negative comment is that the magnetic catches are almost too strong on the door and require holding the cabinet down to open the door without the whole cabinet moving rather than the door opening. We have reversed the magnetic receiver on the door and bent it to the curve of the door which has made it much better now and the cabinet door now opens without holding the cabinet down. Might be worth passing this on to the craftsmen that made this beautiful piece.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 05 Nov 2015

Lovely item

Lovely item which holds a surprisingly large amount. The sizing isn't exact, but this is stated on the site apparently, due to being individually made. Lovely warm colour.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Oct 2015

Thakat Column

Beautiful piece of furniture and just the right size for storing bottles of wine or spirits on both levels. Another great purchase from Myakka, thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Jul 2015

Exceptional !

I am so pleased with my Thakat column cupboard. It is quite spacious, beautifully made and the wood has a lovely grain. It took just under a week from ordering to delivery and I was informed of progress along the way .....even down to the hour of delivery. Exceptional all round.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.