Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat Corner TV Unit Because you have been so appreciative of our Mallani Corner TV Unit, we have brought the same space efficient elegance to the Thakat range. More petite in proportion, the Thakat version is also designed slightly differently to sit with its point right back into the very corner of your room, using every last bit of available space. Crafted and hand carved in solid Sheesham hardwood, this unit is beautifully finished with smooth hand carving, an essential deep drawer, versatile shelving and a hole cut in the back for easy cable management.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 44 customer reviews
Thakat Corner TV Unit
4.5 

average customer review

(44 customer reviews)

5 star
 
33 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

Another piece purchased for my sitting room; sets off the new chair covers and nest of tables. Nice compact corner unit which looks good and doesn't bring the TV into prominence. Accommodates DVD player etc and remotes, spare batteries, manuals etc are hidden in the drawer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

thakat tv unit

Another great product from Myakka . If you want an outstanding piece of furniture supplied by a FIRST CLASS company then you will not get a better product with such outstanding service. Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 22 May 2016

Very pleased

The product is wounderful. I love the wood and the desgn. The service was not good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you are happy with your new TV unit. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss the delivery service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 18 May 2016

Corner covered!

Perfect for using a corner space and Not giving a TV pride of place in a sitting room. The warm wood tones are a feature. This type of wood fits every decor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 May 2016

Slightly smaller than described

The first one was sent back as the drawer didn't close properly. The second is lovely and true to the photo. Only our TV only just fits on it and the size is slightly less than described - 2 cms along the long side. Company is courteous and delivery men unpacked and helpful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Apr 2016

Excellent overall

Well made, well designed, great value, easy delivery, and installation, easy ordering process... a perfect transaction.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 08 Apr 2016

Thakat tv stand

Very pleased with product....looks beautiful in our lounge....would just say that if ordering make sure you inspect product when delivered and try not to feel pressured by delivery men as noticed slight imperfection which was hidden by draw handle after delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Apr 2016

Excellent

The Thakat Corner TV Unit was delivered at close to the time advised, which is great, delivered by two cheerful drivers. The Unit is a solid piece of furniture and if I ever need another piece of furniture I would buy it from Myakka. Excellent experience all round. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 28 Mar 2016

Beautiful wood

We wanted to replace our glass corner tv unit for a wooden one. The glass one we had was driving us mad with the constant dust!! Having already bought a nest of tables and a cupboard from Myakka, it made sense to have a look at what they had. I e-mailed the company for some details I wanted to know, and they soon kindly replied to me. I then purchased a Thakat corner unit for the tv. Two lovely helpful men arrived with my parcel and unpacked it for us. They would have put it in place, but we said no thanks. They were very jolly men really friendly people. After we checked the unit over, they left with the packaging from it. Once again, we are very happy with our purchase, and it looks really lovely along with the other furniture. I would definitely recommend Myakka and the products. A very high standard from very helpful people,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- W.Glamorgan 16 Feb 2016

Good quality

Arrived on time. Beautiful quality wood. I would highly recommend the TV cabinet.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2016

Excellent purchase

Really lovely tv unit. Beautiful wool - it looks even better than in the photographs. It is just the right size for a compact corner in the room. I'm very happy that I made this purchase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancs 17 Nov 2015

tv cabinet

I cannot fault the service or the product any highly, it was superb from start to finish.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.