Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Thakat Hi-Lo Sideboard An intentionally quirky, asymmetric design, the beautiful solid sheesham sideboard has three smaller drawers, one full-width drawer and a cupboard in which to tuck away allsorts, plus a two-tier display top for the telephone, vases, pictures, a lamp or all of these. Handmade from solid hardwood, the sideboard is new to our Thakat collection, a range that's all about character – which this piece has in spades! Now available in both left and right hinged making them perfect for your bedside.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Thakat Hi-Lo Sideboard
5.0 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Aug 2017

Sideboard

Usual faultless service from Myakka. Sideboard is beautiful. Would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jul 2017

Beautiful

Fits into space beautifully & looks lovely!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Jul 2017

The tardis of sideboards

Surprisingly roomy for something so cute and dinky. Loads of storage space in the drawers and cupboard. Looks amazing, feels really solid and well-made, drawers open and close easily. I'm deducting one star for the horrible cheap tacky handles it comes with (they look hideous and leave a slight residue on your hands when you pull them) that are an absolute nightmare to try to extricate. It took me about 90 minutes to remove them (they're hammered and then bent into the inside of the drawers so you can't just unscrew them) so that I could add my own handles. Also, the magnet for the door closing is far too strong, you can practically drag the whole sideboard along the floor trying to open the door. But this was easily remedied by adding a bit of masking tape to the inside of the door. All in all very happy with this purchase despite these two minor niggles.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that your Thakat Hi-Lo Sideboard fits its new home so well. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss the issue with the handles. We have also passed your comments onto our manufacturers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- County Durham 15 May 2017

Unusual and a beautiful peice...

Ordered this unusual cabinet to finish off my ethnic African styled living room and it did not disappoint, if anything it's better than it looks in the brochure and online. The wood is a beautiful colour, matches our parquet flooring perfectly and the cabinet is extremely well made. Delivery was perfect, was given a convenient 3hr time slot, the men delivered it into the room, unpacked it and kindly took away all the packaging. Quality furniture and excellent delivery service. Given me confidence to order again for sure.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 21 Feb 2017

Just Right

We ordered this sideboard to fit into the corner of our lounge. Just the right size, and an unusual shape with beautifully grained wood. It fits well with the other furniture in the room. Very happy with our purchase and the service from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2017

Excellent value for money and beautiful products.

I have purchased two products from the Thakat range in the last six months and have been pleased with both. The customer service standards both by phone and on delivery are very good. All round a pleasant buying experience. I would recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Dec 2016

Love it !

So please with this item. It is so much nicer than I could have hoped. It is beautiful and very well made. The service and communication have been amazing. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Nov 2016

Sideboard

The Thakat Hi-Lo Sideboard is lovely. It just seemed to take ages for it to arrive. The delivery date was moved from early Sept to early Oct-finally arrived mid Oct.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Nov 2016

Love it

Ordering was easy and I got a courtesy call to let me know that the cabinet would be sent out to me. It looks great in the room. Happy to have purchased from Myakka and help make a positive contribution to wider communities. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Sep 2016

Delighted

Lovely unusual piece of furniture - ideal for storing our best china and silverware, and shows off our crystal decanters. Great to have a proper piece of wooden furniture, rather than the mundane flat packed stuff. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Aug 2016

Lovely

An excellent piece of furniture, well made and just as described and what we wanted, Highly recommended

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Aug 2016

sideboard

good storage and fits well in the room doubling up at a TV stand

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.