Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Thakat Stool With soft lunar curves and smoothed edges, this is a traditional Indian design that flows with your décor, sitting beautifully at the end of your bed, as a window seat, in the hall or at the piano. Unlike boudoir versions, ours is a big beautiful statement piece, hand carved from solid Sheesham hardwood to give it a weighty presence and a very grown-up grandeur.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 33 customer reviews
Thakat Stool
4.5 

average customer review

(33 customer reviews)

5 star
 
20 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Berkshire 26 Oct 2016

Thakat Review

Overall content with purchase but just three stars as I found that the legs were a quit thin when looked at from from the side view. I had expected them to be more substantial from impression given by front view.. Still think Myakka is a great company to deal with. and would recommend them but not necessarily this product

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 13 Oct 2016

Stool

I just love Myakka furniture, is so well made and so stylish. My granddaughter loves sitting on this stool, i just wish i had more room in my house for more of your lovely furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Oct 2016

Thakat Stool

Exactly what I was looking for but a little disappointed with the quality - the legs are quite narrow and it squeaks. My other furniture in the same wood is much more sturdy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and we have made a note on your account. Please do contact us if the problem continues on 0345 460 3122. Thank you

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hampshire 04 Oct 2016

sheesham

I was very pleased with my stool but slightly perplexed when unwrapping it. It had two bits of board on the legs which i understood should come off but getting them off was a project in itself, as i was nervous of damaging the wood. There was no suggestions on the best way of doing this or getting those horrid little pins out. Other than that beautiful and much admired

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 04 Oct 2016

Stunning statement piece

Beautifully made and finished piece of furniture that is a true statement piece. Definitely not a run of the mill item. Arrived with protective plywood strips across the bottom of the legs. Not easy to remove as nails were embedded in the wood. This is the reason for the 4 stars as I didn't expect to have to remove these myself (or have so much difficulty removing them!).

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 20 Sep 2016

Packaging

The packaging overall was very effective, but the two strips of plywood attached to the feet of the stool were difficult to remove, hammer and pliers were needed, and each of the panel pins securing the wood snapped when I tried to remove them. I am sure there are other equally effective means of protecting the feet of the stool during transit without nailing pieces of wood to the feet of the stool.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We have been developing the packaging of the Thakat Stool to support the legs whilst in transit. We are using your feedback to to try and improve it further to both protect the legs and make it easier for customers to remove the supports. We have now also included instructions with the stool on the best way to remove the supports.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 20 Sep 2016

Thakat stool

Really lovely piece of occassional furniture that compliments my hall. Good service and communication. Would recommend company and product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Sep 2016

What a find!

A beautiful, versatile piece of furniture suited to many areas of the house. Well packaged and although delivery was delayed, Myakka kept me informed at all stages. Real value for money and it comes highly recommended.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jun 2016

A little bench with unexpected flair in our hallway

We did not want a storage bench in our hallway. The Thakat bench fit the brief perfectly - characterful design, radiant finish and just the right size for an occasional seat that makes a statement. Love it in our hallway!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Apr 2016

Nice piece of exotica

Interesting looking, comfortable, good value, strong, easy delivery and purchase process....excellent overall.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Apr 2016

Stool

The first stool arrived damaged so I phoned straight away and nothing was too much trouble a new stool arrived and the damaged exchanged within a few days . So pleased with the stool and the service I received

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 17 Mar 2016

Stylish and lovely

A beautiful addition to our dining room. Blends in well with existing furniture and adds a real touch of style.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.