Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Varanassi Kilim Cushion A lovely cushion with a vibrant mix of earthy tones in geometric patterns ideal for your living room, floor or even outside on the patio. Handmade using a hardwearing wool and cotton mix, these traditional Kilim cushions have a natural texture.

Each fair trade cushion has a heavy cotton backing, and comes pre-filled with a removable deep hollow-fibre pad.

Available in two sizes.

Please note that these lovely cushions may vary slightly in colour.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Varanassi Kilim Cushion
4.5 

average customer review

(16 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Feb 2016

Fab floor cushion

Love this cushion! Exactly as I hoped and it fits perfectly into our decor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2016

Stylish

Very satisfied with this cushion. Good quality material.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 21 Jan 2016

lovely

Bought five mixed cushions I cannot pick a favourite as they are all so individual. The colours are muted and subtle they have transformed my living room and look superb. Unfortunately you cannot wash them but they probably won't get very dirty as they are scratchy so we use the other side. Delivery and service excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Dec 2015

Kilim cushion

I was rather disappointed with is this cushion as the tapestry cover has the texture of sackcloth i.e. extremely rough feeling and looking. I was hoping to sit on this while drying my hair on the Myakka chair I bought recently with the wooden seat - only of decorative use really and then not so much. A shame as it looked great in the catalogue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the feel and texture of your kilim cushions. Kilim cushions are a mix of cotton and wool that creates a hardwearing cushion, which can feel a little rough. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you, please do contact us if you would like any more information.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2015

Small - but nicely put together

I came across these by chance in the mail order catalogue. They looked exactly what I wanted but I was concerned as sometimes the colours shown do not match reality. In this instance they came out a little more muted. If you have seen Kilim rugs you will know what to expect.. I had read in the reviews that the cushions have plain backing but this really should be included in the photos so it is easy to pick up on. The 'Kilim' face is a little scratchy but I like this about them. If it is a problem simply reverse the cushion and use the smooth back when sitting. The cushions are well made and I am looking forward to many years of use.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 May 2015

Beautiful Cushion

I bought a selection of these large cushions, all different but similar colours & designs. They look absolutely stunning on the sofas in my lounge

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Jan 2015

Fabulous

Online ordering very easy. Delivery superb. Bought four kilim cushions for a new brown analine leather suite. Varanasi ,jalora, and sikar. Perfect colour, size,patterns and workmanship. These cushions are very classy. They blend well with harris tweed cushions of similar colour.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 04 Dec 2014

wow and oh no!

I as the simple male in the house, I just love them. However my dear, quite elderly wife ,is not a big fan of the cushions. My mistake I think was that I did not involve her in the decision making when i reviewed and ordered. Lesson learnt! She is a wee bit unhappy with the rather rough feel, which is quite different from the cushions being repaced. Same comments of course for the two larger cushions received. Delivery and tracking available EXCELLENT

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Tyne And Wear 13 Aug 2014

Varanassi kilim cushions

I purchased two large and two small of the above cushions to complement our rug of the same pattern. Sizes are ideal, the cushions are excellent quality and colour match very good. All in all I'm very happy with this lovely product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Mar 2014

Lovely

Love these cushions. Have a small dog who squashes my cushions, these just bounce back and still look good. Colours are great too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Mar 2014

lovely cushion

well made. lovely design

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Feb 2014

Lovely but prickly

Well warned by other reviewers these cushions are a little prickly by nature of the product. Good advice to turn them around when resting on them. Colours are rich and they look great. Overall a happy customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.