Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Varanassi Wool Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using local techniques. Consisting of 80% wool and 20% cotton, these fair trade rugs are incredibly hard-wearing and will set off any room with their patterns in traditional colours.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. As each product is handmade in villages of Northern India, some variation in colour, size and design will occur making each piece a unique piece of art.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Varanassi Wool Kilim Rug
5.0 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Sep 2016

A lovely product ethically sourced

The Varanasi 'runner' arrived as speedily as if it was running! It's even nicer than I'd hoped, beautiful subtle, earthy colours that reminded me instantly of India and why we love travelling there! Very efficient and speedy service! Thank you. Finally, the ethical policy of Myakka very much influenced us buying this as a wedding gift for my niece - who is also a passionate Indiophile.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2016

Lovely

A beautiful rug, vibrant colours , looks great on my wooden floor. Excellent value

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jan 2016

Fabulous Kilim Rug.

Beautiful, rich earthy colours. Very good quality. Excellent service from start to finish. Very quick delivery. I am now the proud owner of two of these rugs which look fabulous on my wooden floors. They make the room look warm and inviting. The colours are true to the close up images offered on the web site.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Sep 2015

Rug

lovely item

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2015

does look good

rug much more brown than red as we thought it would be but once we lay it down it did look very good and we are very happy with the quality; especially at that price. Also, as usual, perfect service from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Feb 2015

On Rugs

This is a really lovely rug, very happy with the quality and design. Warm colours and great pattern. Great value. Someone from the company even called to check when would be best for delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Jan 2015

Brilliant

The service and the product were both perfect - such a friendly organization

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2014

Really nice rug

I was pleasnatly surprised about the intensity of the colours and the qulity of the rug. It looks good and feels nice. Good value for the price.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2013

Far more beautiful than its picture

Having deliberated long and hard over which rug to choose, I finally picked the Varanassi. So glad I did. The colours are much richer than its illustration online and it blends in perfectly with the creams/golds/rust of my dining room. I have a pale gold oak floor and it looks terrific; really lights up the room. I also chose the Aztec wool kilim footstool to set alongside an easy chair in the same room and it matches the rug exactly. In fact the two could have been made for each other. Myakka's customer service is second to none and they have never disappointed. This is a company you can trust. I will be buying more........

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 12 Jul 2013

Varanassi Kilim Rug extra large

I was so delighted with my Varanassi rug that I immediately ordered another one plus matching cushions. One rug lies flat on wooden boards, the other on a berber carpet. They both look delightful and give my rooms an instant colouful uplift.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Aug 2012

Resplendent Runner

My new Kilim runner rug has already elicited many admiring comments and enquiries. I'll definitely be shopping at Myakka for all future household furnishings.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Middlesex 25 May 2012

Another quality product

This is the second rug I have bought from Myakka and again I'm very happy with the product. The colours are strong and as shown in the picture. It's a hard wearing good quality rug and the price is reasonable. I only wish they made them a little bigger.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.