Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Wooden Elephant Bookends This pair of weighty Wooden Elephant Bookends are hand carved from solid Monkey Pod wood by Thai artisans. A functional product which makes a practical feature on any bookcase, shelf or window sill.

Dimensions based on one bookend only.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 22 customer reviews
Wooden Elephant Bookends
5.0 

average customer review

(22 customer reviews)

5 star
 
20 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jul 2016

Big chunky bookends

Bought as a Xmas gift, they are lovely items.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Worcs 25 Jul 2016

Lovely bookends

Good quality as always from Myakka. These bookends look lovely in my bookcase in my lounge. When I first got my new bookcase I positioned the books ready for bookends, but hadn't spotted the right pair. This pair of elephants nicely match my elephant lamp, as well as the wooden furniture in the room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Feb 2016

Lovely bookend

Just what I was looking for. Exactly as described. Also couldn't fault service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2016

Amos and Andy

See the review for Jumbo. Everything is fine and I am more than satisfied

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Sep 2015

Mrs

Our son has recently moved out, which has left us with quite a bit of extra space. As a family we love books and now my beautiful new bookends stand proudly supporting all the books I have been able to buy to fill that extra space!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 15 Aug 2015

Delightful book ends

Love these. Both elephants are different and so cute. Well made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 09 Aug 2015

Lovely bookends

I am very please with these bought as a gift for my daughter and I am sure she will love them. Unfortunately we had a problem with the first pair we received but customer service was great and the replacement arrived quickly and in good order.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jul 2015

Birthday gift

I bought these lovely bookends for my daughters birthday as she collects elephants. They are a lovely solid item and she was thrilled with them. She hopes they will be an heirloom of the future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Derbyshire 22 Jul 2015

Third World products Quality As expected

The only problem was delivery. We were advised by the carrier by email @ 07.20 AM that delivery would be at 07.29 AM. Needless to say we did not get to answer the door in time as we were in the Land Of NOD! Your HO managed to sort this out and the driver called on his way back. It seems we are not far from the depot and were number 1 on the delivery round. As I used to live for a few yews in Shri Lanka I knew what to expect as regards quality. However some of the items fit perfectly in our new Winter Garden, a modern marvel of glass and German engineering and suit the Rattan Chairs (Very Colonial Tea Planter style) I brought home from Shri Lanka many years ago, and Library for the quirky table. I am minded to name the Books! In fact I have ordered some more items in the Sale. Outside the sale they are rather more for a Bishops stipend.....!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your products. We are sorry that there was an initial problem with delivery but pleased it was resolved easily.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- U K 09 Jul 2015

elephant book ends

They look beautiful really looks the part thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 05 Jul 2015

Quality goods

Bargain just now @ sale price. Sturdy and attractive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Yorks 06 Jun 2015

Nice gift

Really pleased with these bookends. the clarity of the white areas is a little blurred but overall they are beautifully crafted & I'm sure will please the recipient. The packing in which they arrived was very carefully done.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.