Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Zanzibar Kilim Rug A beautiful indigo blue coloured kilim rug, with a contemporary geometric design, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Matching cushions, a footstool and bench are also available.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Zanzibar Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(11 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Aug 2016

Beautiful and well made

It has a rough quality with a soft touch. The indigo is neutral with good depth of color and pleasant to see. I used it in the bedroom and I found it quite calming.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 30 Jul 2016

very pleased with this rug

Bought this rug before and found it to be a well made perfect bedside rug size. Just right for our wooden floor boards. So please have bought 3 more of them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 24 Mar 2016

Beautiful rug

This rug is perfect and brightens up the room beautifully! Great quality and speedy service!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 15 Mar 2016

Morning room rug

I love it! My husband often says our morning room looks like a beach hut because of the blue and white but the rug fits in perfectly. .....

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 11 Mar 2016

Out of Stock Product

I ordered my rugs on the 24th January and the money was taken from my account straight away. I was then told that one of the rugs was out of stock until the end of February. I eventually received my order on the 11th March. In future if Myakka are unable to dispatch the item(s) within a reasonable time they should not take payment until they are in a position to arrange delivery. Having said that I am pleased with the rugs.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the delay for your rug. We always try to keep the website updated with accurate delivery times to avoid customers having to wait unexpectedly. We recommend that customers call us if the product they are looking to order is not in stock as we are able to take a deposit rather than take the full payment at time of ordering.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Oct 2015

Great Quality

Gorgeous, thick quality rug in lovely vibrant print - only missed out on 5th star as edges curly and (so far) I haven't been able to flatten them ...

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Flintshire 13 Oct 2015

Thrilled with the rug

Have been looking for ages for such a rug. This is a great price for such a large piece and great quality too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jul 2015

Really happy

The rug is beautiful and fits perfectly in our home. It's very good quality, strong and hard-wearing but soft and feels nice on bare feet too! We feel it's competitively priced as we recently returned an alternative rug to a well-known furnishings store which was much more expensive but not a patch on this one. Good service too - Myakka rang me to confirm the order and tell me the delivery date. The only thing that could be improved would be a shorter delivery window - I had to make sure we were in from 8-6, although there was aln option to leave it in a safe place too. Overall, really happy. Thanks!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jul 2015

Zanzibar Kilim Rug

Absolutely love my new Zamzibat Kilim rug. Colour is exactly as described and it looks great in our lounge . Excellent service and quick delivery. Thank you Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 15 Apr 2015

Love the rug

Really delighted with the quality of the rug. We had to wait quite a long time for it as it was out of stock - but definitely worth the wait. It looks great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Apr 2015

Perfectr!

Zanzibar rug exactly what I'd expected. Full marks to Myakka for delivering when they said they would. Overall worthy of 5 stars!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.