Sorry! There is nothing in your basket.

0 items
£0.00

Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard

cm | in

Looking for somewhere to store your CD, DVD and book library? Our Mallani space-saving cupboard has been designed to do just that – whilst keeping your collection blissfully dust-free! Ethically sourced and fairly traded, the slen... Read more

Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard

Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard

Code: C9350
W80 x D30 x H100 cm
In stock
£25.00
£379.00
- 1 +
Finance Available*

From £9.52 a month

For more on finance...

  • Product details
  • Delivery & Returns
  • Finance
  • Reviews

Product details

Looking for somewhere to store your CD, DVD and book library? Our Mallani space-saving cupboard has been designed to do just that – whilst keeping your collection blissfully dust-free! Ethically sourced and fairly traded, the slender two-door cupboard is crafted from solid sheesham – a fast-growing hardwood of great strength and stability with a richly patterned grain. It's made by an Indian firm we've worked with since 2001 – our companies have pretty much grown up together and, like the rest of our Mallani collection, is exclusive to Myakka. Doors open on keyline metal handles and the four inside shelves are fixed. With a shallow internal cupboard depth of 20cm, if you're looking to store A4 files, we’d recommend a deeper piece from our collection of bookcases.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

This product is delivered fully assembled

Care

As this Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard is hand waxed, we would strongly recommend the use of coasters and mats to protect the wood from blooms caused by hot or wet items.

Delivery & Returns

Regardless of the number of items you request, you only pay one fair delivery charge per order. Standard delivery is £4.95, larger pieces displaying a lorry symbol are priced in the grid.

Delivery+ denotes a pre-booked delivery, usually within 10 days, with your items being carried into the room of your choice and all packaging removed. UK Highland and Island deliveries or outlying areas are calculated by postcode as shown.

Mainland UK
Delivery Standard Delivery
3 - 4 days
£4.95
Delivery Standard Medium Lift
5 - 7 days
£15.00
Delivery Delivery+ Large Lift
10 days
£25.00
Delivery Delivery+ Extra Lift
10 days
£40.00
Outlying postcodes*
Delivery Standard Delivery
3 - 4 days
£11.95
Delivery Standard Medium Lift
5 - 7 days
£20.00
Delivery Delivery+ Large Lift
10 days
£35.00
Delivery Delivery+ Extra Lift
10 days
£50.00
Offshore postcodes**
Delivery Standard Delivery
3 - 4 days
£15.95
Delivery Standard Medium Lift
5 - 10 days
£25.00
Delivery Delivery+ Large Lift
10 - 14 days
£50.00
Delivery Delivery+ Extra Lift
10 - 14 days
£70.00
Click and Collect
Delivery Collect in person
on pre-arranged day
available in 2 days
Free
10
Standard
Delivery

3 - 4 days
10
Standard

Medium Lift
5 - 7 days
20
Delivery+

Large Lift
10 days
40
Delivery+

Extra Lift
10 days
Mainland UK £4.95 £15.00 £25.00 £40.00
Outlying
postcodes *
£11.95 £20.00 £35.00 £50.00
Offshore
postcodes**
£15.95 £25.00 £50.00 £70.00
Click & Collect Free Free Free Free

* HS1-9, IV1-28, IV40-56, KA27-28, KW1-17, PA20-49, PA60-78, PH17-26, PH30-44, PO30-41, TR21-25, ZE1-99.

** BT1-99, GY1-99, IM1-99, JE1-99.

First three products only. For each additional product, there will be a further charge of £25 per item.

Click here to view full details of our Delivery & Returns.

Finance

Get the complete look at once with our easy finance options available online.

We offer 0% finance for purchases over £1000 at 6 or 12 month repayment periods and 0% finance on purchases over £1500 for 24 months. 9.9% finance is available on purchases over £250, repaid over 36 or 48 months. With no deposit required, subject to standard credit checks, once your finance arrangement has been authorised, it’s valid for 90 days with the first instalment due approximately 30 days after delivery*.

I'm looking to spend £
0% Finance - 6 Months
Total Spend N/A
Month Cost N/A
Total Amount Repayable N/A
0% Finance - 12 Months
Total Spend N/A
Month Cost N/A
Total Amount Repayable N/A
0% Finance - 24 Months
Total Spend N/A
Month Cost N/A
Total Amount Repayable N/A
9.9% Finance - 36 Months
Total Spend £379.00
Month Cost £12.14
Total Amount Repayable £437.04
9.9% Finance - 48 Months
Total Spend £379.00
Month Cost £9.52
Total Amount Repayable £456.96
Total Spend Month Cost Total Amount Repayable
0%
Finance
6 Months N/A N/A N/A
12 Months N/A N/A N/A
24 Months N/A N/A N/A
9.9%
Finance
36 Months £379.00 £12.14 £437.04
48 Months £379.00 £9.52 £456.96

The details

Finance orders must be £250 or more (excluding delivery charges) and customers must have been resident in the UK for at least three years and be over 18 years old. A credit check will be undertaken at the time of application which may affect your credit score.

* Note: Finance orders must be delivered to your billing address.

Our finance options are provided by V12 Retail Finance Ltd. For online purchases simply select finance as your preferred payment method in the checkout and your transaction will be directed through to our finance partner’s platform for an instant decision.

Click here for Finance Terms & Conditions

Reviews

average customer review
(27 customer reviews)
5 star
12
4 star
11
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Service
Product
Perfect delivery service
| 10 Apr 2018
Service Delivery was excellent. From the unpacking to the clearing away Product High quality cupboard, looks beautiful, Greta for CD storage
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Great quality furniture. Fantastic grain in the wood.
| 28 Mar 2018
Service The furniture is of a good quality. It looks great in our old cottage. It arrived when we were told it would. The delivery company carried it into the house, removed all of the packaging so they we could check there was no damage and took the packaging away. I have only one slight criticism, the tops on the nest of tables have been nailed on and a couple of the holes have not been filled very well. This does not really detract from their looks though. Product Perfect! Looks great. Super grain in the wood. Have been looking for a cupboard of this size for ages. It is to house our quite small TV. We could easily remove one shelf. It fits perfectly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard
| 08 Dec 2017
Service First class service, great communication and delivered to the room I wanted. Product I wanted a cupboard for DVD's that matched what I already had and looked neat and tidy. I already have the Mallani filing cabinet and I am a fan of this type of wood. It has a nice rustic quality feel about it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Lovely wood, strange dimensions
, Leicestershire | 17 Aug 2017
Like all Myakka furniture this is a beautiful cabinet. However, this particular piece was faulty around the handles, looking as it there had been several attempts to put them on! I contacted Myakka who were brilliant. They looked at the photos I sent and agreed that it should be returned. I was also disappointed that despite being 30cm deep, the inside storage area was only 20cm deep which meant that I could not store my A4 files which was the purpose for which it was bought. Again Myakka were superb and it was no problem to change the order to a similarly sized bookcase (which I am very happy with). My main piece of feedback is that it would be good when designing storage items to take into consideration standard sizes for which people generally buy storage for e.g. CDs; DVDs; A4 files, A4 paper, and to ensure that the internal storage dimensions are shown on the sales information, particularly when they are significantly different to the external dimensions.
Would you recommend to a friend? No
A note from the team

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new Mallani Sapce-Saver Cupboard. We have passed your comments about the shelf heights onto our purchasing department who are always working to develop new products and improve existing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Good for my CD collection
| 17 Aug 2017
Like most people. over the years we have accumulated quite a few CDs but the problem is where to put them without making the lounge look more untidy. We wanted a wooden cabinet with lots of shelves and solid wood doors that simply opened like a regular cupboard but it proved much harder to find than we expected. Fortunately, my wife found the Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard. It was expensive but otherwise, ticked all the boxes. We managed to get in our entire CD collection with a shelf left over for some old VHS tapes and a few DVDs. To put that into context, I didn't count them but I would guess it is about 200 CDs. The cupboard itself looks good & is sturdy and I imagine will stay with us for the rest of our lives. As far as snags go, one of the doors wouldn't stay open. In the end I had to remove the door and re-mount it. I think this was probably because it wasn't checked properly when the cupboard was assembled but I suppose something might have happened in transit. My other issue is with the £25 delivery charge. That really is steep and it isn't even a quick service. It took a week for the cupboard to arrive. None the less, we have ordered Mallani Hallway Cupboard and that won't be arriving until November so check the delivery times are convenient before you order. At least they are not charging us £25 for the delivery on this one. Overall, we are happy but it is just as well we are not in a hurry to get the hall cupboard.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
A note from the team

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to tidy away so many of yours CDs, VHS tapes and DVDs into your new Mallani Space-saver Cupboard. We are sorry to hear about the door not staying open. Please do let us know if there are any issues with your furniture as we can often help resolve it. We hope you love your hallway cupboard when that arrives later in the year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Ideal storage for our DVDs
, Shropshire | 22 Aug 2016
Good customer service.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
great cupboard
| 22 Jun 2016
Just what I needed as an extra cupboard to hold sets of glasses ,and coffee sets. Delivery was straightforward .
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Impressive
| 13 May 2016
A very robust and attractive cupboard. Beautiful wood markings. Used as hall cupboard on an upstairs landing to house bathroom towels etc. Main advantage is its depth front to back meaning it takes up little room in that small space. Ordering and delivery excellent. When it arrived it had a very nasty split in the wood at the top corner ( not due to damage in transit) - it was replaced without difficulty.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Ideal
| 08 Apr 2016
Perfect match for other furniture and decor. Well constructed and robust.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Worth every penny
| 31 Mar 2016
Wonderful bit of furniture that gets admiring glances from all
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Lovely cupboard
, Cornwall | 03 Feb 2016
This cupboard is timeless and blends into my living room beautifully; I love its solidity and graining. It houses my DVD collection with still a little space to spare. Buying furniture online is a bit of a leap of faith but I cannot praise this cupboard enough and intend to buy Mallani furniture for my bedroom later this year. PS. I would also like to give 5 stars for overall rating but they kept disappearing each time I clicked on them!!!
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Brilliant
, North Yorkshire | 15 Aug 2015
This is my favourite piece of furniture from Myakka. The pattern in the wood grain is beautiful. It's a great sturdy piece and hides all my DVD's and CD's. Love it.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Nice really nice
| 30 Jul 2015
Really good for the purpose I had in mind, storing my music collection & printer supplies. Very well made, fitted exact the on line measurements are spot on Needs to be exactly level on the floor otherwise the doors wont come together Very well made & looks very smart in my dining room
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
taking up less space
| 07 Apr 2015
Everything about this cupboard is pretty much as described. Nice looking wood, delivered when said, and it as it's smaller than the piece I had before I was encouraged to chuck stuff out! Just what i wanted-thank you. PS I did need to teach one of the delivery men that not all women are called "Mrs"-he seemed open to it.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Space Saving CD Unit
| 03 Mar 2015
This cupboard fits ideally in my space. It's nice sheesham wood with its unique markings, and It's a solid piece, but I'm disappointed with the fit of the CD's. I chose this so that my CD's were altogether in a dust-free environment, and whilst it serves it's purpose adequately, it's not ideal. If I place the CD's the sensible way on the shelf in rows, I can't fit anywhere near my whole collection in, so they're awkwardly piled in columns. A bit of a shame .
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Very good product, but inflexible delivery arrangements
, Oxon | 26 Feb 2015
This is a very good cupboard, exactly what I hoped for. It is robustly made, plain but smart in style and the wood is most pleasing to the eye. I found Myakka's service very good, too, except for the inflexible delivery arrangements. Not convenient for people who live alone and go out to work. I think that instead of just allotting you a delivery window they should ask the customer to specify some convenient time-slots. After all, the delivery did cost £25, and for that sum a measure of "fitting in with the customer" ought to be possible.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
A note from the team

Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard. We are sorry that there was a short delay in delivering your cupboard. Our delivery partners are always working to improve their customer service and we have passed your comments onto them. If you have any specific delivery requirements please do let us know and we will do our best to meet those, including using different delivery partners where appropriate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Another Mallani winner
| 09 Feb 2015
This piece of furniture suits its purpose perfectly. It stores my DVD collection neatly and discreetly behind strong wooden doors. It looks good and is practical. Just what I was looking for.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Great product and service
, West Sussex | 19 Jan 2015
I received my item today as expected, the bookcase was as expected from the sizing and pictures. I am really happy with my purchase and the people delivering the item were very swift. I got a call to say they were coming and all the packaging was removed in the van so no need to tidy up. I'm really happy and would use the company again.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
2 Examples of the same product
| 13 Nov 2014
Both were returned. The quality of workmanship was poor. I am still waiting for a refund.
Would you recommend to a friend? No
A note from the team

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your Mallani Space-Saver Cupboards were not in perfect condition when they arrived with you. We have now received the cupboards back to us and we have issued you with a full refund. We have reviewed your order and we are looking at ways to ensure that this would not happen again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard
, Berkshire | 22 Oct 2014
Five stars means excellent. Very little rates excellent in the real world so perhaps I should have awarded 4.5 stars. Communication with the company was good, the product is good value, well made and a valued addition to our home.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Cupboard
, South Yorkshire | 11 Sep 2014
The cupboard is exactly right for the purpose (storing my DVDs and VHS tapes) and is an attractive piece of furniture. Unfortunately, it was not in stock and therefore there was a wait of several weeks between order and delivery.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Service
Product
Storage
| 18 May 2014
A most well designed and made cupboard with multiple uses. Will certainly consider ordering more items over the next few months.. Excellient service throughout.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Does the job!
| 16 May 2014
This cabinet does exactly what it says. Stores loads of DVDs and CDs in a small space. A good solid piece of furniture and it looks good too. The only problem if I am nit picking is that the magnetic closure is too strong! A bit of masking tape over it helps, but with use it is getting easier. Good value for money and a well made solid piece which seems like it will last for years.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Sub standard quality
, Surrey | 08 Oct 2013
Great looking product on the website. Reality a huge disappointment. Had three cupboards delivered, each one was damaged when removed from the packaging so had to be taken back delivery company. Gave up and have decided to have a refund as clearly the quality of the product is utterly substandard.
Would you recommend to a friend? No
A note from the team

Thank for your review, we are really sorry that your Mallani DVD Cupboard arrived damaged with you. We have been working with our supplier on more protective packaging to protect this product during transit. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are glad you are happy with your other Myakka products.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Mallani DVD cupboard
| 06 Aug 2013
It's great to have somewhere to keep DVDs out of sight and free from dust. The cupboard sits well in our lounge and holds loads. Some people might be disappointed that the doors don't have a matching wood grain pattern but I like the naturalness of the wood and it's great to have solid wood furniture. Deliverers were an hour late but normally your service can't be beaten.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
great product
| 16 May 2013
The Mallani DVD Cupboard is a beautiful storage solution. Not only is the cupborad fantastic to look at, but it fullfills it's roll perfectly as a dvd storage unit. It's a show stopper, I often find myself transfixed within the grain of the wood and distracted from the TV. It is obvious that it is hand made but the slight imperfections are what makes the piece so unique to the individual owner. The service from Myakka was excellent with great communication and delivery. I have already referred the company to many friends and family. Just buy it, you wont regret it.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Service
Product
Latest addition!
, Norfolk | 13 May 2013
I now have four pieces from the Mallani range and find them to be quite sturdy, also functional and good looking pieces of furniture, which I think would fit well within many types of decor. I always go over them with Bald's furniture balm to bring out the colour. No problems with delivery.
Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
Share this?

Recently viewed1 item

Feefo Rating
Myakka.co.uk is secure and your personal details are protected
Top
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookies. Find out more here.